We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I had to leave Santa Fe early due to weather heading north. Thanks to trip advisor's recommendations I stopped at this Wonderful Wingate in Pueblo. It's clean and convenient and the desk man, Nick was so nice and helpful. I would definitely stop here again in a minute. There are lots of restaurants close by. Getting to them is a little confusing directions wise, I 25 is in the way! But they supply maps and directions. Thanks for a great visit, Wingate!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    185
    50
    11
    13
See reviews for
240
158
42
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our recent stay at the Wingate by Windham in Pueblo, Colorado was an excellent experience. It was one of six different hotels in which we stayed during a trip though New Mexico and Colorado, and was by far the best of the lot.

The entire staff was hospitable, pleasant and helpful; the facility was well maintained; the room was clean and well appointed; the breakfast was excellent and the room rate was reasonable. What more could one ask?

We will look forward to staying there again on the next trip to Pueblo.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is in a nice part of town and easy to get to. Right off I40. We had a king room and it was very roomy and very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Didn't notice any noise around us. Breakfast was good. If visiting Colorado again we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a king room and all king rooms are on 3rd floor. Didn't hear any outside noise or noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana7-12-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Got in late to this hotel. Front desk lady was so nice. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was more than I expected. If you need a GREAT nights sleep....this is it in Pueblo, Co.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltRiverRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had an early evening arrival at Denver's airport and thought this would be a good place to stop on our way to see the Great Sand Dunes. We were right! The bed was quite comfy, breakfast was decent, staff was very nice. Not a place where I'd plan to spend an entire vacation, but certainly a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and nice. Staff was very
hospitable, and even offered to make fresh coffee for us at 10:00 pm when we asked if coffee was available. We will stay here again on our next trip to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We took advantage of Trip Advisor's 20% off, making this an economical stay, and were overall pleased with our room and service. Slightly disappointed that the pool was indoors, but what are you going to do? What changed this from a 5 star rating to a 3 star was that we planned on getting up, getting dressed, packing up, eating breakfast and checking out. We made it downstairs around 9:15, went to start up the waffle iron, and there was no batter. We were told that to minimize costs they end breakfast at 9 because not many of their guests use it after that. We communicated our disappointment and weren't even given suggestions of where to eat (there's an entire strip of restaurants so that wasn't difficult to figure out, but still, rude!)

Overall, while the Trip Advisor discount made this an economical stay, having to pay for a breakfast down the street at Cracker Barrel (which was delicious) was a bit of a letdown and inconvenience. If you plan on being up early and hitting the road, this is the place for you. If you're on your way through town on a long roadtrip and planning to sleep in a little, as we were...look elsewhere or plan on breakfast on your own.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tired_and_hungry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristimoran, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing comments and suggestions from our guests. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong, and how we can improve on a daily basis. In response to your specific issue regarding our breakfast hours: this is something that has been considered many times over the past several years and has proven very difficult to come to a perfect solution. Currently, we serve breakfast for four hours daily. Monday-Friday 5am-9am, and weekends from 6-10am. Hours are posted as well as given to guests upon checkin. We have several guests that leave for work before 6am, so we open our breakfast early to accommodate them, (sometimes as many as 20-30 people). Several times during the week though, we do not have any guests down for breakfast after 8 am. Keeping it open until 9, we think is a fair time considering a majority of our guests are already gone for the day or have checked out by 8. On the weekend we do stay open for an additional hour because we know that people like a little extra time to get up and around. Generally, our hostess is more thatn willing to help out by bringing out simple items for guests that come down after hours. Hot items such as the waffles, or the eggs and sausages are a little more difficult since they require much more time to cook again. I apologize if she was unavailable or did not make this offer to you. Again, thank you for your comments, we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Address: 4711 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing