We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed September 21, 2010

makes you feel like you are at home, has barbarque for guest, free laundry and very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennycandy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2009

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a value but still want a nice, clean room..outdoor pool very nice and staff very welcoming and friendly..this is a older hotel however updated and very accomadating, they offer dicounts to various resturants and so forth around town..had a wonderful and comforting, quiet stay in Pueblo, Co...Will be back next year...thank you Guest House Inn...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bashful13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

While passing through Pueblo on the way home from vacation, we spent the night. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the location was great. We planned on exploring the Downtown area and the GuestHouse was in a convenient location. The rates and ammenities were great, especially the wireless internet and allowed pets. They do charge a fee but it is well worth it. They offer a discount program that is wonderful and we are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends coming to the Pueblo area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eihposleon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Was passing through Pueblo on a leisure trip, stayed at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Being in the heart of Downtown Pueblo was great, the hotel is located near many restaurants and shops within walking distance. They had great ammenities in the rooms and the discount program they offer is outstanding. And the price for the room was reasonable also. I would definately reccommend this hotel to my family and friends. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

If you're here on a job (work crew) or maybe just a single guy passing through town this place isn't that bad. It's old, very old, and as such has some issues. Stains in the tubs, a few burn holes in the bedspread, and a little more noise than other hotels is what I discovered but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep of the work day and be close to downtown then this is it. The Japanese restaraunt on the property is fantastic, service and food. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the price low. The sheets and pillows were clean, the TV large and clear, and the fridge and microwave clean and in good order. Too cold to try the pool but it looked nice. It's not a place I'd pull into with the family but if I was here working, as I was, then this would be your place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pondfrogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

There are far better places to stay in Pueblo than the Guest House Inn, and I advise you to avoid this place if at all possible. It is truly abhorrent. In fact, it may very well be the worst motel in the entire city.

The carpet in our room was so dirty that, after walking around in white socks for a while, the bottom of my socks turned dark brown, almost black.

There were old bloodstains on the underside of the bedspread.

The toilet wasn't working properly, and required a visit from housekeeping to fix it.

The mini refrigerator, while in working order, had an old towel folded up and stuck inside under the freezer compartment to catch drips. Additionally, the shelves had broken pieces that made it difficult to close the door.

The drapes were missing a number of hooks, and sagged even when they were closed. This necessitated creative use of hangers to give us some privacy.

We had reserved a non-smoking room. When we first opened the door to our room, the smell of smoke was overpowering. They had "converted" a smoking room to non-smoking by means of a small placard placed on the TV stating that smoking was not allowed. This stood in hilarious contrast to the THREE ash trays that were scattered throughout the room.

When we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room, we were told that they were fully booked up and there were none available. However, they helpfully sent a member of housekeeping with some air freshener to make everything alright.

Words cannot begin to describe how terrible this motel is. Honestly, you would be better off spending the night in your car.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yellowdog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

This is a nasty, disgusting place. I have never seen anything more pathetic, and trust me I haven't lived a very sheltered life. There was unidentifiable slime on the walls in the bathroom and shower. The sheets and towels smelled horrible. The baseboard heater near the vanity was falling apart and I could see all sorts of dirt and nasty stuff had fallen in it and just left there for who knows how long. The carpet, bedspreads and blankets looked like they hadn't been cleaned for months. The curtains were falling off the hanger and looked like they had been washed in a machine and hung up wet. We had asked for a microwave to go along with our refrigerator, and on the 2nd day they finally brought it and it was almost the dirtiest thing in the room at that point......I don't know it's a close call. This hotel is near the hospital and they offer a really great rate for family of patients........don't fall for it. Unfortunatly in that situation, it's a real strain to change your plans at the last minute. We finally got out after two nights, and went to a wonderful Hampton Inn who also offered great rates for families of hospital patients. What an incredible upgrade for $10/day increase.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank leannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.3 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
595 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Address: 730 N Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4142 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing