We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a horrible place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I made a reservation here. We were in town for the State Fair when we pulled in we took one look at the swimming pool in which there were kids playing in and said to each other this isn't going to be good. You couldn't even see through the water is was such a horrible color of blue green it was gross!
Then the place looked as if it was housing the homeless on drugs , the smell of pine sol was so strong as if they were covering up something. We were paying $79.00 for this place we got to the room which was disgusting had picked up a towel and it smelled as if it was washed in pine sol. I had determined that we couldn't stay in this place and asked for our money back in which the man behind the counter said " don't you like the smell of pine sol on your towels" and he didn't know how to give a refund among other reasons why he couldn't give us a refund. The man behind the counter told us to call back to talk to the lady who worked over nights. We then went down the way to a much nicer place and paid a tad more money for a MUCH NICER PLACE ! We later contacted the lady he referred us to in which she had told us that the man behind the desk was the owner !!!! The lady refunded us half of our money back.
Don't stay here !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leftandright5667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was wary of touching anything in my room. Even the hotel services guide had stains on it. I thought I was saving money by staying here, but after the pet fee was added my bill was as much as one of the top rated chain hotels in the area. I also recommend avoiding the sushi at the Japanese restaurant on the property--I ended up feeding it to my dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel is centrally located which is great! It is an older hotel, but clean. The evening front desk clerk was great! She was pleasant and professional. When we had millers in our room (not the hotel's fault, as millers were present everywhere in Pueblo) she immediately had someone come to our room and vaccuum them up. They had cold pop available, were friendly, more like welcoming family. Snobs stay away, if you want fancy then go to Marriott, but if you want friendly and reasonable, stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayceeDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I don't even know where to begin! I don't mean to repeat some of the other reviews but the room was disgusting!!!!! I was supposed to have a non-smoking room but not only did out wreak like smoke, there was an ashtray on the nightstand! I had to buy 3 bottles of Fabreeze to spray down the walls, lampshades, carpet, bedspreads, and curtains. After 5 minutes of walking on the carpet, my kids' socks looked like they had been running barefoot in the street. The fridge and decor looked like it was from the 1970's. There were strange men hanging out in the parking lot outside my room. To top it all off, my camera went missing from my room while I was out for about 2 hours. I was told by management that the card reader for the door was conveniently "not working" so they couldn't ser who had gone in and out of my room. I made a police report and checked out! Then they had the nerve to call and say that my camera was in my room the whole time and it was wedged between the headboard and the mattress! Who on earth would put a camera there?!!!! Sounds like a staff member got scared about the police report and put the camera back. I ended up leaving Colorado with a court date for filing a false police report. Sounds like I should also be writing a bad review for the Pueblo Police Department!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Azprincezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms don't look anything like the online pictures. The are dated, not very clean and in disrepair. They also do not honor the 10% senior citizen discount when reservations were are made a "reduced rate" over the internet. I call that false advertising. If you have a dog, stay elsewhere. They charge $25 no matter the size. There are plenty of motels around that don't charge a non-refundable pet fee.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel222_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

makes you feel like you are at home, has barbarque for guest, free laundry and very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennycandy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a value but still want a nice, clean room..outdoor pool very nice and staff very welcoming and friendly..this is a older hotel however updated and very accomadating, they offer dicounts to various resturants and so forth around town..had a wonderful and comforting, quiet stay in Pueblo, Co...Will be back next year...thank you Guest House Inn...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bashful13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.3 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Address: 730 N Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4142 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing