We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Pueblo B&B and Inns
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find! Loved it!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Initially "pricelining" a hotel, we found the Edgar Olin House listed on their site. Going directly to the Edgar Olin website, we found the same great price (and would rather it go directly to them!) Happy to find a quaint spot for the night, we were thrilled to see that it was so much more than we expected! A beautifully authentic home with something in every corner, we wish we had more time to stay and enjoy! The Torbett room was beautiful and comfortable, with all the little extras thrown in (fridge with complimentary drinks, movies and popcorn available for in-room enjoyment, and the innkeeper's cell phone if there is anything we need!) Kelly and Steve were a wealth of information on things to do and places to eat in the area, all which were very close. We enjoyed the Riverwalk, antique stores and dining driving only minutes from our room. Breakfast... YUM! We were certainly catered to, and enjoyed coffee, tea, juice, home made quiche and biscuits, bacon and a huge bowl of fresh fruit. And delicious... all served on china in a beautiful dining room. What a nice change! If you have a disability, you may want to ask about how you can be accommodated, remember, this is a home from the 1800's! But i have a feeling that Kelly, Steve and Lorraine will do everything they can to make your stay perfect! We have already made reservations to be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
39
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our favorite B&B (Abriendo Inn) had closed so we decided to give this one a shot. We stayed in the Judge Coulter Suit and I have to say, what a beautiful room! The breakfast was delish, and it was brought up to our room at our requested time. You'll find true hospitality in this home! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSalazar2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Torbett Room which might have been very comfortable for guests at the turn of the century. We found the double bed far too hard, and uncomfortably high to get in and out of. While there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was great, the fixtures were difficult to fathom initially and showering in a claw foot tub with a 360 degree shower curtain was verging on dangerous for us seniors. The included wifi worked very well.

With the exception of the best hot tea we found in Colorado, breakfast was good and filling but nothing to rave about.

While the location was convenient with a car, when we went for an evening walk we were a bit concerned about the neighbourhood which is quite run down. The park belonging to the property would have been a nice to relax if it hadn't been so hot when we were there.

Amenities like DVDs, included soft drinks, microwave popcorn were of no interest or value to us and not expected at a B&B.

A previous reviewer mentioned they walked to the Riverwalk. They must be quite young and athletic and the temperature less than 90 degrees. It took us at least 10 minutes to drive on empty streets - definitely too far for seniors to walk. We found just walking from the Tourist Information office to the Train Depot almost unbearable.

When asked, the hosts recommended Angelo's for dinner our first night. Service was dreadful and food mediocre. We found Mr Tandoori's on TA for our second night and loved it. Interestingly, when speaking with the housekeeper Lorraine she told us that her husband refuses to go to Angelo's due to their slow service and that they love Mr Tandoori's. Huh? (See my separate reviews on both restaurants.)

We learned the hard way, many stores, restaurants and tourist attractions are closed on Mondays. The three museums we wanted to see were closed, while three others that we had no interest in were open. it would have been helpful if our hosts had mentioned this as general information. Who would think to ask?

If you love Victoriana, this is the place for you. If modern comforts are important to you, I recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent one night in the Torbett Room and enjoyed it very much. We were in town to see a performance of a comedian so it was just a short stay. Kelly was a gracious hostess and the breakfast was great: pecan waffles, bacon, fruit bowl, coffee, hot tea, cranberry juice and orange juice. The antiques in the home are fun to see and the room was clean and comfy. The room had a private bathroom, TV, small fridge and A/C window unit. The fridge had water and sodas or "pop." There is a nice collection of DVDs in the house and a microwave with free popcorn or hot tea fixings nearby. There is also a nice garden out back for guests to enjoy. It was a great find and we were glad we found it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camille87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent a day and night here. The location was good because we could walk to Riverwalk. We were treated extremely well and were made to feel comfortable. We were served breakfast in the morning and it was great - all cooked by Lorraine, who acted as the host the entire time. The house is an old Victorian house, with lots of history, and was a fun experience. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Determine if you want a suite. We had a room, and not a suite, but it was large enough. Keep in mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshtheFoodMonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed one night when I was traveling from Ft. Collins to Santa Fe. It was located close to I-25, was decorated beautifully, had welcoming proprietors, and included a delicious and filling breakfast that was served on lovely blue and white china. I stayed in the Henrietta Room that included a water closet behind a wardrobe door! The bed was very comfortable and complimentary water, soda, tea and snacks were available. I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wow I'm still dreaming about this place! I've stayed in B&Bs all around England, Ireland, Scotland, and France and this place was the real deal. Spiraling staircase, whimsical rooms, everything you need, freshly made breakfast from scratch, lovely feeling there. It's an absolutely gorgeous place and we can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberReed1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 727 W 13th St, Pueblo, CO 81003-2152
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic getaway or relaxing retreat this beautifully restored Victorian home makes you feel like you have gone back to a simpler more elegant era. Includes a hearty breakfast, in room hi speed internet, refrigerator, and much more. The suite include a balcony overlooking the gardens, two person hot tub, private parlor with fireplace, and very romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing