We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expecting long wait and there was none”

Cactus Flower Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 320 Restaurants in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expecting long wait and there was none”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went at 6:30 on a Wednesday night, expecting a wait. We were seated right away. Our waiter was very personal and helpful, as we wanted to try something unusual. Coming from Texas, we have lots of TexMex Mexican food and this is more New Mexico Mexican food. I got Advocada Tacos which are pork soft tacos with an avocado sauce that were fabulous. My husband got chicken and jalapeño cream cheese enchiladas that were equally fabulous. Additionally, our waiter helped us decide which margaritas to order and brought extra guacamole and sour cream out without us asking. My only criticism was the tortilla chips and salsa were not to our liking. That is a very personal preference. We will definitely go back if ever in Pueblo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    127
    50
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice resturant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just ate there and it was a very very long wait for our food. The food was great, the prices were great and the service was great, but I knocked off a star for the extremely long wait for our food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlisterville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food, good service. This is a must visit place for anyone that loves mexican food. This is always on the top of our list of places to visit when in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamelakO3BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Food was fantastic! Service was good, restaurant clean and inviting. Our waitress was very friendly. Would recommend this place for anyone who fancies Mexican food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frogurt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good menu and good portions”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Family visit with 3 young (Under 8) children. Food was very tasty and portions generous. Service was very good. Food took a little too long to arrive with small children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cactus Flower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing