We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our server was the only thing good here...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #15 of 316 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our server was the only thing good here...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Food was average, nothing special, nothing amazing. Most workers there are not very good. Some nice though. Can't order anything unless its on menu....not the best for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayFra683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    64
    37
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Big servings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We hadn't eaten at a Cracker Barrel in many years, and thought our small grandson might find something on the menu he would like. On the way to the entrance, the walkway is lined with rocking chairs for sale: big tip-off. The lunch menu is geared towards quite bland comfort food and plenty of it. Our waiter was sweet and friendly, not to mention patient. Mister four year old was the only one ready with his order of pancakes. My husband and I had to choose three more items from a huge selection of side dishes. The best thing I had was their cinnamon baked apples. It's not easy to emerge just paying for your food, either. Almost half of the building, (you pass through this area upon entering and leaving), houses gift items - particularly sweets and small toys. Good stop if you need to take home presents for those at home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just a chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is good it's what you expect from the chain. The shop is fun to walk thru. This one sells a lot of CSU stuff since it is close to the CSU-P campus. Kids always enjoy it. The staff is nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amtracker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This Cracker Barrel is very good with huge meals for a very good price. Very efficient service and a nice store. We enjoyed our meals here very much, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. It is very close to many hotels in the area, especially the excellent La Quinta which we stayed in. I would not hesitate to recommend this very good and very busy (although you will be seated quickly) restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home Style Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

It doesn't matter which Cracker Barrel we eat at we find the food consistently excellent. This one in Pueblo, CO did not disappoint us.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing