We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a chain”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #18 of 320 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just a chain”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is good it's what you expect from the chain. The shop is fun to walk thru. This one sells a lot of CSU stuff since it is close to the CSU-P campus. Kids always enjoy it. The staff is nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amtracker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    66
    40
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This Cracker Barrel is very good with huge meals for a very good price. Very efficient service and a nice store. We enjoyed our meals here very much, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. It is very close to many hotels in the area, especially the excellent La Quinta which we stayed in. I would not hesitate to recommend this very good and very busy (although you will be seated quickly) restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home Style Meals”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It doesn't matter which Cracker Barrel we eat at we find the food consistently excellent. This one in Pueblo, CO did not disappoint us.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely slow kitchen, food cool not hot, cashier not able to check you out”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went in at 8:00 on a Sat night, were seated shortly and waited about 10 minutes for a waitress. Gave our order (breakfast plates, should be quick to cook) and waited about25 minutes for the food. It was barely warm and not good. Our waitress apologized for the kitchen. Then trying to leave took a long time because the cashier did know how to run the credit cards of the folks ahead of us. There were 6 people in line to pay when we arrived there and by the time someone else showed up to take money there were 5 to 6 more stacked up behind us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peglegdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Low calories menu available”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff was friendly and prompt. Several choices from the low calorie menu...Pork chops were good. The restaurant is centrally located.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonTues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing