We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Local tradition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pass Key Restaurant

Pass Key Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 313 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Family owned diner. The oldest location with the most character is on Abriendo.
We have to go to Pass Key's every time we are in Pueblo. Gotta get a grinder super special. Yum...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sandwiches I used to dream about...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I missed these sandwiches so much when I lived out-of-state. I recently tried a menu item there that I'd never had before - the deep friend green beans. They were so good. Very crispy and not at all greasy! Yum!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MouthyBarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Pass Key Special Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Pagano family created this restaurant. Cousins to my mother's Bellitti & Maurello families. The name is a play on words, Paschi, the nickname of Pasquale Vitale, and the key to the gates of the olld Pagano farm is proudly displayed there. During the Great Depression, the Pagano city family would come to the Bellitti farm, for produce and butchered meats. For years the two Pagano brothers wouldn't accept a penney from my family at the restaurant. No longer the case - the relationship has dimmed over the years, and my mother Elizabeth (Rosalia) Bellitti Riccillo at age 94, remains the last of her many sisters, brother, and cousins.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was expecting a sit down place. You order at the counter and they bring your food to you. The food was good, not outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank slimchigger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite go-to in Pueblo.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I haven't found any other place in Colorado that serves up an Italian sausage sandwich like Pass Key. Definitely one of those places that is a default when you can't really decide what you feel like eating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass Key Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pass Key Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing