We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a little food with your salt?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Black-eyed Pea

Black-eyed Pea
Ranked #18 of 316 Restaurants in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Arvada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have a little food with your salt?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The grilled shrimp must have been soaked in brine, then salted liberally after grilling. Made me wonder why the waitress asked us about the food BEFORE eating, then disappeared. She didn't ask afterwards.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Creede, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Homemade!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I dined at the Black Eyed Pea on a Sunday evening. I was able to walk for the Howard Johnson's, which made it very nice. My waiter was promp and helpful.. The coffe was great and I am a Coffee snob. I have the open faced beef sandwich and it was good and very filling.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was okay, have had better in the past”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I usually really like this place but this trip this Black eyed pea wasn't as good. Still better than fast food or some other restuants just lower than usual. My friends enjoyed their meal better.

However our waitress was great. Very friendly place and would still go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikdacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stopped for lunch on our way home from Denver. The kids chicken tenders were fabulous! The turkey dinner was delicious. Staff was fast and very attentive. Highly recommend it. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AthleticTouchMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo,CO
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

I thought the food and service were great! I can't get enough of the fried corn! Much better alternative to Cracker Barrel.

Helpful?
Thank peachy330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black-eyed Pea also viewed

 

Been to Black-eyed Pea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing