We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good”

Three Margaritas Mexican
Ranked #35 of 316 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was close to the hotel, I was tired of being in the car, so the short walk to dinner sounded fine. The chips and salsa were good, and when the different type of salsa with mushrooms showed up, while not what I was used to, it was tasty. I had a Mexican salad with shrimp, and it was quite good. All in all, it was a nice dinner. The service was adequate considering it was a busy Saturday night.

Helpful?
Thank Go to Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Spotty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoy this restaurant except for the on again/off again service. If we get younger servers, we have a good experience and enjoy ourselves. If we get one of the 2 older servers, we never get to give an order and we never see them again until the food comes. Not really interested in the customer experience we have found.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
442 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Consistently Fresh and Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I often visit this excellent Mexican Restaurant, both for business and pleasure. The mushroom pico de gallo they bring to each table is unique and fantastic. The menu is extensive, yet whether lunch or dinner, steak, pork, chicken or seafood, always prepared very well and tasty. Rice and beans good as well. On a plate with marinated lime shrimp and vegetables, everything was clearly very fresh. Service very attentive, but not pushy, manager checks on customers as well. For the quantity and quality of food, prices very fair. All in all, a great place I can frequent often, and be assured a great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice booths - good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was very tastey! The meals were just the right size. The service was perfect and the atmosphere was good. Not bad for a simple dinner out for two.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DurangoCOLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent food and service - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We frequent this location at least once per month and have always received great food and service. Our kids sell a discount card for Pueblo businesses and Three Margaritas is on it. With the card, dinner for two with drinks is under $20

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4dabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Margaritas Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Three Margaritas Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing