We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice lunch joint :)”
Review of Magpies

Magpies
Ranked #42 of 324 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Finally I got to try Magpies. I usually always happen to be heading for lunch when the restaurant is not open.

Magpies reminds me of a French Bistro! They have a limited but good selection of lunch options. Vegetarian friends, they have two good options. I opted for their delicious lunch muffin!

The environment is nice and quiet - you can hear your loved ones talk :)

Definitely a place I would recommend!

Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yummie86, Manager at Magpies, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing Magpies for lunch and also for the great review. If at anytime you are not happy with anything at Magpies please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

One of the oldest places on Historic Union Avenue but very trendy feel. The food is always good and great service.

1  Thank MicciPueblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've been here twice. Great little restaurant in a restored building. Yummy lunches with sandwiches and good desserts. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank traveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yummie86, Manager at Magpies, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It's always nice to hear good things about something that we take great pride in. Please come again and bring your friends. Mention this response and receive a cup of soup or salad with you lunch. Reference Great little place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

When a restaurant has been in business for 27 years you understand why after you visited them. We came for a late lunch after reading the reviews and we asked the waitress if she could accomodate my wife very strict diet and they did everything and beyond her request and offered the salad to offset the cost of the items she could not eat on the menu. The food was excellent we both enjoyed the Gyro Plate along with two non alcoholic drinks we paid $30.00 plus tip. I always inspect the bathroom which tell me about the kitchen, they were immaculate. They are only open for lunch and do a Fridat night dinner for which you want to book in advance. They have an outside patio for outdoor dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yummie86, Manager at Magpies, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Magpies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

The food is quite good but served in small portions. Women will love this place while men will leave still hungry and want a hamburger a few hours later. A great place for tea and a gabfest but not to satiate the appetite of a hungry man.

2  Thank bookman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magpies also viewed

 

Been to Magpies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing