We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of Mill Stop Cafe

Mill Stop Cafe
Ranked #15 of 320 Restaurants in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best in town”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'm guessing most people in town already know how good Mill stop is, judging by the lines to get inside, but if you are from out of tyown and haven't tried it, it is worth the wait, amazing green chili!!! Yum..........

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    22
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was greeted and seated immediately, it wasn't very busy. The food came out quickly and was very good. I ordered the huevos rancheros and it was very tasty. Everything was prepared nicely and generously smothered in green chile. My server was very friendly and checked on me frequently. The owner rang me up and chatted with me for a bit. It was a very good experience, I recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogurt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Pueblo Stand-by”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

You know the place that hasn't changed since you were a kid? This is it. Why fix it if it ain't broke. The Millstop is Pueblo tradition. Owned by the same friendly family for years you feel like part of the family everytime you go. Service is always EXCELLENT, something very hard to find in Pueblo, especially consistantly. Food is "Pueblo Mexican", you cannot beat the enchaladas here. They do have weird hours especially around the holidays so call ahead. There is usually a short wait, but it's always worth it. Sopapilla's come with your meal, and they're to die for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great local favorite”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Simple place, but very good Mexican food. A favorite of locals for a long time. For something inexpensive but good, ask them about the Thurston special - it s not on the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RST343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Pueblo”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

One of those places that you think of when you think of local Pueblo restaurants. Which means you get great home-cooked meals, fantastic service, and taste of Pueblo history.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mill Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing