We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Ranked #9 of 35 things to do in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Always fun. I went with friends who had a boat so we water skied and just hung out on the water, it was great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and dogs always have so much fun at the lake. We take our kayaks, paddle board and we swim and have a great time enjoying family time. The water level is lower than in years past but there is still plenty of water to have fun in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank whatadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The park was so nice! It is a nice get away from the city and enjoyed the drive. Really enjoyed the sites.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had to take a detour from Pueblo to Gunnison because of the fire in Canon City and we came across this nice State Park and fish hatchery. We didn't stay long but it was very interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Granddarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lake Pueblo State Park has a great visitor center. The staff is eager to help with questions. If the front desk person didn’t have an answer, she went back and got someone who did.
The interpretive center is very interesting. They talk about the eco-zones and the types of plants and animals you can expect to see in the park. They have exhibits on the fish and even a number of live animals such as the tiger salamander.
The garden in front of the visitor center is alive with interesting inhabitants. We saw the whiptail lizard, an interesting species that are all females. We also got to see a couple of flashes of the red racer or coachwhip. The one we saw was bright pink. There are also birds and rabbits that live by the visitor center.
We asked where we could go to see prairie dogs. When we drove slowly through the area, we saw lots of prairie dogs and their litters of young. Very cute. Also the burrowing owls are fledging and the ranger told us where we could go in the evening to view them. We enjoyed lots of bird life, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art-Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Pueblo, Colorado State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Pueblo, Colorado State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing