We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great house tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosemount Museum

Rosemount Museum
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great house tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been on my share of historic house tours, but found this one to be most enjoyable, due in part to the large amount of the interior actually open for viewing and the number of furnishings original to the house. Many historic homes have large sections not open for public viewing, but not here. The guide was particularly knowledgeable and presented the information clearly while also taking questions. Also, the groups are kept small, which makes it easier for viewing and for keeping up with the tour guide.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank waldenrocksinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    28
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First rate house museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This beautiful home was in the same family from the concept and building until it was given to the people of our community for a museum. It is remarkably complete with all furnishings, table settings, artwork and decoration intact and lovingly cared for. On the third floor there are also artifacts from the collection of Andrew McClelland including a mummy! Docents do an excellent job describing the family and the life lived in this beautiful residence. It is not to be missed if you are anywhere near Pueblo. There is also a carriage house on the grounds which sometimes operates as a tea from or restaurant. The home is beautifully decorated for Christmas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyHawk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well maintained Mansion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great tour of this amazing home. Beautiful oeriod decor. Have heard Christmas decor is outstanding and plan to go back in December.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is another hidden gem in Pueblo. Very knowlegeable docents- beautifully preserved building and grounds- many antiques
not good access to restrooms, they do have an elevator for people that can't do stairs

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NANCY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful beyond words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and 2 children accompanied me on this tour. One is a teen, the other 9, and I was afraid they would be bored, but they were far from it. This mansion is so beautiful. And our tour guide was able to explain everything to us. It is amazing how they lived in those times, and it was exciting for ALL of us.

The only downside is you can't take pictures inside. :(

Unfortunately we didn't have time to eat in their "Carriage" restaurant. This was a GREAT stop on our family vacation, and I will definitely make the trip to go see it again!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosemount Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing