We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Pueblo Weisbrod Aircraft Museum
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The tour guide was amazing. He catered to young and old. He was very knowledgable. My husband and two year old had a blast. There is great history here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    38
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An unexpected Jewel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The volunteers are so passionate and so knowledgeable it is truly a treat to visit this museum. They not only have some pretty cool airplanes but other cool stuff from past wars. I stumped my docent 2 times but before I left the museum he had answers for me. Every year around March or April they put on a benefit "Moonlight Ball" I think its $50 a plate to benefit the museum - well worth it! Or visit the museum during the day and its only $7.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LesPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went during Memorial Day Weekend with my honey who's an Air Force vet and loved perusing all the exhibits. Nicely arranged and would be a great activity for the whole family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2jcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Excellent Little Museum With A Big Heart”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I will start by saying this is absolutely one of the best aviation museums we have ever visited! We visited this museum with our three children (ages 9, 6, and 3) and had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. We have recommended several other family members and friends to this museum as well.

The museum is an easy one-hour drive from the Colorado Springs area. There is plenty of available parking and our great experience started at the registration desk. The admission price is VERY reasonable and the staff were helpful right from the start.

One of the jewels of this collection is the beautiful B29 "Peachy". One of the kind gentleman actually took us on a tour inside this airplane, all the way up into the cockpit! He was so kind to all of our children, and answered every question they asked, and even asked them some questions to keep the interaction going.

There is also a nice C47, a T-28 Trojan, a C-131A, and numerous other helicopters and airplanes. What we absolutely LOVED about this museum is not only can you get up close to these airplanes (and you don't have to view them through plexiglass!), they actually ENCOURAGE you to do so! They have several exhibits that you can go inside including the impressive Hurricane Hunter and a new C-130 cockpit exhibit they were working on.

There is a fun kids area where they can dress up in military costumes and sit in a small flight trainer. The staff were all so friendly and kind to us during our entire visit. This really is a museum for families!

This museum earned a full 5-star review from us for doing such a wonderful job of promoting aviation and history, having great hands on experiences, and making it come alive for children by being so friendly and welcoming to us! Great job!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeThePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great place ! Take the guided our, You will recive so much more then just walking a round.give your self plany of time. There is so much to see we just ran out of time. There is so much history.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank marylynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Weisbrod Aircraft Museum also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Weisbrod Aircraft Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing