We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrific art programs, cultural performances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center

Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific art programs, cultural performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've put our kids in art camps here and they've been outstanding. Great staff, fun programs, low prices. Recently saw a fun performance that involved juggling and comedy designed for kids/families. It was delightful. A great cultural resource in Pueblo.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Buell Children's Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a review of the Children's portion of the museum. First, Arturo's Bistro (I think that is the name) is worth a visit. Food is absolutely fantastic and the prices are so cheap that I actually think he needs to raise them!
The children's museum is fun. My 3-yr-old was entertained for 2-3 hours. Lots of pretend games and art projects. The theme seems to be princesses, so kinda girly. We went on a Saturday and it was not crowded at all. And only $3! for military, $4 for everyone else. Would rather go here than the Denver Children's Museum which is always packed.
Downside: the ladies working were not friendly at all (except for the desk where you pay - she was nice). They were more concerned about cleaning up and tsking the kids for being messy in their art projects.
The other downer - everything is focused on reuse, recycle. Yay! But when I asked where we could recycle our paper scraps, I was told "just throw them away. We don't recycle paper." WHAT! All the art projects use paper and every sign in the place is talking about recycling. Ironic.

Overall - worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

A wonderful place for events and great art exhibits downtown Pueblo.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MicciPueblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, CO.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this art center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The best art center in Southern Colorado. Great collections of their own and always good shows going on.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wetmore_CO_WyattEarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a jewel, the exhibits are changed regularly and the children's museum is also great.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing