We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific art programs, cultural performances”

Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific art programs, cultural performances”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've put our kids in art camps here and they've been outstanding. Great staff, fun programs, low prices. Recently saw a fun performance that involved juggling and comedy designed for kids/families. It was delightful. A great cultural resource in Pueblo.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Buell Children's Museum”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a review of the Children's portion of the museum. First, Arturo's Bistro (I think that is the name) is worth a visit. Food is absolutely fantastic and the prices are so cheap that I actually think he needs to raise them!
The children's museum is fun. My 3-yr-old was entertained for 2-3 hours. Lots of pretend games and art projects. The theme seems to be princesses, so kinda girly. We went on a Saturday and it was not crowded at all. And only $3! for military, $4 for everyone else. Would rather go here than the Denver Children's Museum which is always packed.
Downside: the ladies working were not friendly at all (except for the desk where you pay - she was nice). They were more concerned about cleaning up and tsking the kids for being messy in their art projects.
The other downer - everything is focused on reuse, recycle. Yay! But when I asked where we could recycle our paper scraps, I was told "just throw them away. We don't recycle paper." WHAT! All the art projects use paper and every sign in the place is talking about recycling. Ironic.

Overall - worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Culture”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A wonderful place for events and great art exhibits downtown Pueblo.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MicciPueblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, CO.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this art center”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The best art center in Southern Colorado. Great collections of their own and always good shows going on.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wetmore_CO_WyattEarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty.”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a jewel, the exhibits are changed regularly and the children's museum is also great.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing