We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions, Very Friendly Staff, and Good Salsas”

Arriba Mexican Grill
Order Online
Ranked #174 of 361 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Meals are served on a tray, making plenty of space available for large portions. The staff behind the counter was very friendly, explaining to us one of the local specialty salsas. (it wasn't busy when we were there.)
The bathroom was even nice. The food was good and we recommend this restaurant. Don’t go to a chain restaurant nearby when you can go to Arriba.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenVenuti137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Food is mostly pre-prepared, not exactly fresh. But ok for the most part.

The worst is the customer service. The day manager was in the middle of preparing my food (was the only customer at that time) when another customer (obviously a regular) walked in. The Manager could not have dropped my food fast enough. She immediately asked the regular what she wanted and proceeded to help her - even cashing her out - before finishing my food.

To boot, she gave the regular a customer appreciation 10% off - and I got nothing.

But I did get the point. You are not an appreciated customer unless you go in daily. I complained and was offered a free burrito - but nothing about re-training the manager. Declined the free food as that was not the issue. The crappy thing is the owner was witness to the whole event and did nothing to correct the situation.

There are too many other great places in Pueblo for superior Mexican food. SKIP THIS PLACE

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zackandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We bought some tacos and i believe they can do better. They charged us too much for 4 tacos it did not include beans snd rice. i will never go back to Arriba.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank californiadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016

I should have left upon seeing that. No fresh eggs, no fried potatoes but a premade mush of the two. Bacon consisted of a teaspoon of prechopped pieces, no actual bacon. The green chile was good. Obvious locals place but dont know why. The guy behind counter was amicable, the lady making burritos stingy with all but the mush.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edususan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Great Food, great service and reasonable prices. we'll be back for more. The service and food was impeccable as well as the ambience. Nice neighborhood restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arriba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing