We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude waiter” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jorge's Mercado

Jorge's Mercado
Ranked #142 of 316 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude waiter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The waiter wouldn't refill water or separate checks. Food was mediocre. The waiter got a friends order wrong and tried to charge extra to correct it. Will not be going there again.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alishanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
230 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good food, good service. Enjoyed my plate and my 2yr old liked hers as well. My parents really liked theirs. Very family accomodating, we enjoyed it. The chips and salsa are pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoy their food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Whenever I feel like Mexican when I travel to Pueblo, this is the restaurant I choose. (and apparently also the President - see the Obama booth) There are plenty of Mexican restaurants in the area, but for me, this is the best. Always good food - and plenty of it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HUGE HELPINGS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and i are new to area and decided to try Jorge's. WOW!!!!!!Food was awesome and for the first time my husband had to take some home because he could not finish the HUGE burrito he ordered.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Cliff, CO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best known Mexican food in Pueblo.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Anyone who likes Mexican food in the Pueblo, CO area has heard or visited Jorge's Sombrero in the Steel Mill district of Pueblo. Food is good and authentic. Be prepared for a large order, my wife and I always split our meal as it is too much for either of us to eat a full serving. We do try to watch our intake so we split most meals but tip extra for the additonal service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jorge's Mercado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing