We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to albu”
Review of Super 8 Pueblo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pueblo
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed October 21, 2012

nothing special, clean, comfortable room with few frills. 100 words is BS take what I send you or forget the whole thing

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TERRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room was incredibly stinky and air conditioning wouldn't work. Staff was horrifically rude. Long wait to check in. Disgusting bathroom covered in ants. Stiff bed. TV cable went out, never returned. Riff raff everywhere. I have nightmares of this [--].

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizard134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motel was a little difficult to get to until you figure out the area. The first thing I thought when we walked in the room was "oh my, This is the smallest motel room we have ever stayed in." The second thought was, " the barn would be a cleaner place to stay." NOT kidding! The web page states that this place was renovated in 2010...NOT. The manager was difficult and unwilling to work with us on checking out. Absolutely no customer service! Even taking in to consideration the lower price, I would NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived here when my husband was suffering alltitude sickness and we neede a place for him to lie down fast. Hina at the front desk was soooo helpful, friendly and cheerful. We got our rooms quickly at 1:00 PM. Hina even offered to unload and deliver ouy luggage to our room. this is an older establishment. We found it clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Conveniently located next to several places to eat, walking distance. Thanks to Hina at the front desk for helping us in our time of need and her friendly caring nature makes up for any shortcomings. Definitely would stay again if my husband could stand the altitude.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It is a bit hard to get to from the main street. It is not an ultra modern hotel....but nice enough
for moderate folks. The price was extremely good. Hina...a day clerk was very nice and went out of her way to try to find me a soda...even said she would send someone to a store to buy one for me. (The pop machine was not working) That was not a good thing...due to the hot
weather! I was there August 2 and 3 of this year (2012). I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

our stay 7/21/2012, The room was dirty looking and "HOT", they don't run air until room is rented but the air in our room wouldn't cool hardly, we ended up having to take the front cover off to try an get some air as the cooling fins were "PACKED" full of dust & drit (couldn't even brush them out) "WOW" what a "HEALTH'Y ENVIRONMENT LOL". Not sure why they haven't been close down by the health Department.
The Manager did offer us a "DISCOUNT ON OUR NEXT STAY" ""YEAH RIGHT"".

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Reserved my room through Wyndam Rewards program 2 weeks prior to my stay. Arrived @ Super 8 Pueblo, CO and was told I reserved 2 rooms. I provided our confirmation number from Wyndam which did confirm 1 room only. I was still told they would charge me for two rooms when I only reserved 1 room. I checked in only with the understanding I would pay for 1 room. My sign in sheet was for 1 room only and the correct charges showed on the sign in sheet which I did sign. Received my credit card statement 3 weeks later to find Super 8 charged me for 2 rooms! I had made it clear @ check in I would pay for 1 room and signed the check in sheet for 1 room only. Sent my dispute email to Super 8 Pueblo with a response time limit which I have still not received. They cannot even provide the courtesy of a response.

Also we stayed for 2 nights. The room was not cleaned between nights and linen/bath towels were not replaced with fresh. Room was not touched from the time we left and came back from our outing! The do not disturb sign was NOT on the front door. DO NOT STAY @ THIS HOTEL LOCATION!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pueblo

Address: 1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Super Eight
Pueblo Super 8
Super Eight Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing