We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very goo for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very goo for the price.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was very nice & a good deal. The only thing they can improve on is the cleaning the carpets & linens better. Slight smell of cigarette smoke. The smell wasn't really in my room but was in the hallways where my non-smoking room was.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a non-smoking room if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlancaJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for complimenting the room being very nice & a good deal. We apologize for the light smell of cigarette smoke, our third floor is half smoking and half non so we try our best to tame the smoke smell in the hallway. Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay. Hope to see you during future travels to Pueblo!

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    210
    134
    51
    37
See reviews for
269
125
79
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found the staff to be so very helpful and friendly. We felt secure and had no worries about the room or even our car in the parking area. The staff went out of their way to ensure the room was "right". Very little noise even though we were had a floor above us with foot traffic. We stay in Pueblo several times a year and we are very comfortable in the Microtel. Bottom line is the STAFF. They are a real blessing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you found the staff to be so very helpful and friendly and that you felt secure and had no worries about the room or even your car in the parking area. I am especially pleased the staff went out of their way to ensure the room was "right". Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your stays in Pueblo. The most important impact on your stay is the STAFF, thank you for saying they are a real blessing!

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice room, only drawback was at breakfast a bird was stuck in their fireplace and they said they would not be able to save it. Very disturbing to try and eat breakfast and watch this poor bird struggle to survive. Made sense to try & save the bird rather than have guests watch it die. Either way the fireplace would have to be opened unless they burned the poor bird alive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We are glad you had a nice room. A little bird was stuck in our fireplace and we were able to free the bird without incident. The bird was a little bit shook up because of being trapped in the little area but he was set free safe and sound. It definitely makes sense to release the animal and that is exactly what we did. We have yet to light the fireplace this year as the weather hasn't been cold enough for a fire yet. Thank you for your concern and I hope to see you during future travels to Pueblo.

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We never stayed at a Micromotel before. It's a fair price and gives you everything you need. Beds are comfortable and it's one of the cleanest motels we have stayed in. Pet fee was reasonable too, as we had to take our pet with us on this trip at which we never have done that either. Staff were helpful and answered our questions respectfully. Recomend to any one that needs a reasonable nights stay in Pueblo, CO

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that your first Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham experience was a good one. We take pride in keeping the hotel in top shape; our beds are comfortable and it's one of the cleanest hotels in our area. Our pet fee is very reasonable. We are glad this was accommodating traveling with a pet. Our staff helpfulness is a wonderful quality and they were able to answer your questions respectfully. Thank you for recommending to any one that needs a reasonable nights stay in Pueblo, CO.

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 25 in Pueblo
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Address: 3343 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#10 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pueblo
Microtel Inn & Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Pueblo Microtel
Microtel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing