We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice room, only drawback was at breakfast a bird was stuck in their fireplace and they said they would not be able to save it. Very disturbing to try and eat breakfast and watch this poor bird struggle to survive. Made sense to try & save the bird rather than have guests watch it die. Either way the fireplace would have to be opened unless they burned the poor bird alive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We are glad you had a nice room. A little bird was stuck in our fireplace and we were able to free the bird without incident. The bird was a little bit shook up because of being trapped in the little area but he was set free safe and sound. It definitely makes sense to release the animal and that is exactly what we did. We have yet to light the fireplace this year as the weather hasn't been cold enough for a fire yet. Thank you for your concern and I hope to see you during future travels to Pueblo.

Heather Peralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We never stayed at a Micromotel before. It's a fair price and gives you everything you need. Beds are comfortable and it's one of the cleanest motels we have stayed in. Pet fee was reasonable too, as we had to take our pet with us on this trip at which we never have done that either. Staff were helpful and answered our questions respectfully. Recomend to any one that needs a reasonable nights stay in Pueblo, CO

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that your first Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham experience was a good one. We take pride in keeping the hotel in top shape; our beds are comfortable and it's one of the cleanest hotels in our area. Our pet fee is very reasonable. We are glad this was accommodating traveling with a pet. Our staff helpfulness is a wonderful quality and they were able to answer your questions respectfully. Thank you for recommending to any one that needs a reasonable nights stay in Pueblo, CO.

Heather Peralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 942jerib
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Normally 3-Star Hotel Guests; We selected Microtel Inn to try out & were delighted & surprised! Friendly staff, safe/convenient location, comfortable beds, attractive hotel with indoor corridors. Breakfast lacks fruit & protein choices, but adequate. Economically priced & good alternative for folks to stay for Passing the Torch annual convention. Overall stay was comfortable, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank madre95351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs in Pueblo, Co. Normally being a 3-Star Hotel Guests, your expectations of service and quality are much different than Microtel has to offer. We are delighted you selected Microtel Inn to try out & are very happy you were delighted & surprised! Friendly staff, safe/convenient location, comfortable beds, attractive hotel with indoor corridors. Our breakfast choices are different than the 3-Star hotel, but very appropriate being that we are a 2-Star rating. We are glad our economically priced & good alternative for folks to stay for Passing the Torch annual convention. We are glad your overall stay was comfortable. Thank you for staying with us!

Heather Peralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Redmond, Oregon
61
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.2 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
595 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 3343 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $56 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pueblo
Microtel Inn & Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Pueblo Microtel
Microtel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing