We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A/C did not work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
“A/C did not work”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel was very clean with duvets. My only complaint is the A/C did ot work. Even if it did work it was positioned to blow right onto the bed adjacent to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Otherwise I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, We take great pride in keeping our facility as clean and comfortable as possible. I hope to see you during future travels to Pueblo.

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    210
    134
    51
    37
See reviews for
269
125
79
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed here as we were ending up our road trip around Colorado. Came here specifically for the Chile and Frijole festival and were not disappointed. Although we were here for two nights, and the place was booked solid foe a wedding, noise was limited. Clean as a whistle.

Negatives would include a noisy kid next door whom the front desk didn't do anything along with being put in a non smoking room (our request) on the 3rd floor 'smoking floor'. We might as well been in a smoking room...they said we were too booked to move us.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if eating out close by is a must...there is nothing but a Taco Bell on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & SUites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. I apologize that the noise level was unbearable during your stay. We do our best in trying to keep everyone's stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Unfortunatley we do have a floor that is half smoking and half not and the smoke smell sometimes does travel throughout the hallway. I am glad otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review about your experience.

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock. Staffs
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed her whilst touring New Mexico and Colorado. What a super place. We always send my husband in to hotels to find out the price and availability. When we sent him into this Microtel, I thought it would be too expensive, but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was only around £50 a night. The girl on reception, Carol, was really friendly and helpful to us. We mentioned that we were going to the State Fair later that day, and she gave us some free tickets for it.
The rooms were wonderful, very modern. There was a mirrored wall all along the back of the two beds. There was a fridge too, which was useful. The bathroom was lovely, with lots of lovely white towels, and toiletries. Everywhere was very clean, and the beds were really comfortable.
The breakfast was very good too.
Although our room was facing the Interstate 25, we never heard a sound from it.
There are a couple of eating places nearby, so you don't have to use your car to get food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your recent lodging needs. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We pride ourselves in keeping the cleanest rooms we can which is an added value to the reasonable rates. I am very happy you were able to receive one of our lodging passes to the Colorado State Fair that was an amazing deal for your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay, it is greatly appreciated.

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARDEN CITY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. Good value for the room. Only problem is rude guests who come in at 3:00 in the middle of the night slamming doors, talking loudly and knocking on each others doors. This happens in most every hotel I stay in!
There isn't a lot of variety for breakfast, but that wasn't a deal breaker. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us several times and had a great experience. However I do apologize you get woken up by other guests in every hotel you stay in, that is a terrible coincidence! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience, it is greatly appreciated!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUILAR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My band and I were playing for the chili fest all weekend long. So I rented a room for 2 nights. The first night we got there at about 1:00am.. Desk Clerk was very polite, friendly and professional. The room was very clean, and quiet.. the only time we heard noise was in the mornings at about 9:00 am...lol which is late anyway. I would definately stay there again. The hotel was on the very south end of town, which i didn't mind because of the price deal we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & SUites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. The Chili and Frijole festival is a wonderful event to attend and the best part is that it gets bigger and better every year! Hope to see you next year to enjoy the Pueblo culture and fun!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were suprised and excited to find such a clean, service driven hotel for such a great price. We will definitely be staying at Microtel if it is available on our next traveling route!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CLEO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel In & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your kind words, especially taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope that you choose Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your future lodging needs, thanks again!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLETON
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean, bright and the beds were very comfortable
Service was excellent.
Location of the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROCCO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We hope you choose Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your future lodging needs, thanks again!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel In & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt.426
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 25 in Pueblo
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Address: 3343 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#10 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pueblo
Microtel Inn & Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Pueblo Microtel
Microtel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing