We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Priceline Steal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed here as we were ending up our road trip around Colorado. Came here specifically for the Chile and Frijole festival and were not disappointed. Although we were here for two nights, and the place was booked solid foe a wedding, noise was limited. Clean as a whistle.

Negatives would include a noisy kid next door whom the front desk didn't do anything along with being put in a non smoking room (our request) on the 3rd floor 'smoking floor'. We might as well been in a smoking room...they said we were too booked to move us.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if eating out close by is a must...there is nothing but a Taco Bell on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & SUites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. I apologize that the noise level was unbearable during your stay. We do our best in trying to keep everyone's stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Unfortunatley we do have a floor that is half smoking and half not and the smoke smell sometimes does travel throughout the hallway. I am glad otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review about your experience.

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 674 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed her whilst touring New Mexico and Colorado. What a super place. We always send my husband in to hotels to find out the price and availability. When we sent him into this Microtel, I thought it would be too expensive, but we were very pleasantly surprised. It was only around £50 a night. The girl on reception, Carol, was really friendly and helpful to us. We mentioned that we were going to the State Fair later that day, and she gave us some free tickets for it.
The rooms were wonderful, very modern. There was a mirrored wall all along the back of the two beds. There was a fridge too, which was useful. The bathroom was lovely, with lots of lovely white towels, and toiletries. Everywhere was very clean, and the beds were really comfortable.
The breakfast was very good too.
Although our room was facing the Interstate 25, we never heard a sound from it.
There are a couple of eating places nearby, so you don't have to use your car to get food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your recent lodging needs. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We pride ourselves in keeping the cleanest rooms we can which is an added value to the reasonable rates. I am very happy you were able to receive one of our lodging passes to the Colorado State Fair that was an amazing deal for your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay, it is greatly appreciated.

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. Good value for the room. Only problem is rude guests who come in at 3:00 in the middle of the night slamming doors, talking loudly and knocking on each others doors. This happens in most every hotel I stay in!
There isn't a lot of variety for breakfast, but that wasn't a deal breaker. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your recent lodging needs. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us several times and had a great experience. However I do apologize you get woken up by other guests in every hotel you stay in, that is a terrible coincidence! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience, it is greatly appreciated!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My band and I were playing for the chili fest all weekend long. So I rented a room for 2 nights. The first night we got there at about 1:00am.. Desk Clerk was very polite, friendly and professional. The room was very clean, and quiet.. the only time we heard noise was in the mornings at about 9:00 am...lol which is late anyway. I would definately stay there again. The hotel was on the very south end of town, which i didn't mind because of the price deal we got.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank EVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & SUites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. The Chili and Frijole festival is a wonderful event to attend and the best part is that it gets bigger and better every year! Hope to see you next year to enjoy the Pueblo culture and fun!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were suprised and excited to find such a clean, service driven hotel for such a great price. We will definitely be staying at Microtel if it is available on our next traveling route!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CLEO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel In & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your kind words, especially taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope that you choose Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your future lodging needs, thanks again!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt. 426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean, bright and the beds were very comfortable
Service was excellent.
Location of the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROCCO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We hope you choose Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham for your future lodging needs, thanks again!

Yours in hospitality,

Heather Peralta
General Manager
Microtel In & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate
719/242-2020 xt.426

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

- Having never stayed in a Microtel Inn & Suites before I wasn't sure what to expect.
- Upon arrival the neighborhood was a little questionable but the facility and grounds were very appealing.
- The lobby was very clean and the desk clerk was very polite and friendly.
- Going up to the room I found the halls and elevator very clean.
- Upon entering the room I was shocked to find one of the nicer rooms I have stayed in for some time!
- Everything was very neat, clean, and shined as if ready for inspection.
- The room was one of their suites and the off season rates were very affordable.
- I would stay at this particular hotel again in a heartbeat.
- (IF all their rooms are as nice as the one I rented it's an unbelievable establishment)
- (IF all Microtel Hotels are as nice as this one I'm looking for another when I travel)
- Good Job and congratulations to the management, staff, and employees of THIS hotel anyway!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We were recently awarded as one of the Top 20 Microtel Inns & Suites By Wyndham in the continental United States. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience, it is greatly appreciated! On the other hand, we are pleased to say that Pueblo Urban Renewal is working very hard restoring the area immediately around our hotel. They have started a beautiful street scape program as well as installing a new recreation area including new softball fields and renovations of Lake Minnequa and the surrounding area. We can't wait until the completion of these exciting new renovations and additions to our area!

The former Pueblo Greyhound Park is now the Southern Colorado Events & Gaming Center which includes horse and greyhound simulcasts, restaurant, Finish Line Bar & Grill and hosts numerous different types of events throughout the year, as well as the option to rent thie facility to host events!

Hope to see you in future travels to Pueblo!

Heather Peralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 3343 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#10 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pueblo
Microtel Inn & Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Pueblo Microtel
Microtel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing