We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Upgrade -- But Please Vacuum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here as a Diamond member. We greatly appreciated the upgrade to a King suite. Unfortunately someone forgot to vacuum in front of the couch, so it was a little gross to sit there. Otherwise the room was spotless and the hospitality was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsdaloia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank yo so much for the review! We are so sorry our staff overlooked the front of the couch, definitely something we can double check on. We are glad we were able to upgrade you to a suite and that the rest of the room was satisfactory! Thanks for your feedback, we do make mistakes and oversights but we do our best to work towards being a better hotel. We can't do it without feedback.

Thanks again, we hope to have you back soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is the BEST place I stay and I am there often, anything you need or any request is taken care of immediately. For the price and the room it is wonderful !!!!!! The rooms are great, service is great and staff is wonderful !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank so much for taking the time to write a review for the hotel! We are glad that we can be your "home away from home"! Thank you for being such a loyal customer, we enjoy having you as our guest! It is our pleasure!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped in Pueblo on our way to Albuquerque. We wanted to take the scenic drive from Pueblo to Albuquerque via Taos. We looked at Tripadvisor and got another great hotel and room at a great price. The Hampton Inn south of town had unbelievable low rates and it is close via the freeway or local streets to downtown and the Riverwalk area. The receptionist was so nice and helpful giving us directions and offering suggestions for dining options. The dinner suggestion turned out to be a very nice, reasonably priced late lunch, dinner at Grays.

The hotel gave us a two room suite at a great price. The room was perfect. The beds in Hampton Inns are the best. I am actually preferring Hampton just because of the quietness of their rooms and the super comfortable beds. The.continental breakfast was good, too. The coffee was perfect.

This is the place to stay in Pueblo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks you for the review! We are so pleased that you had such a good stay and hope that the next time you take a scenic road trip it brings you our way again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went down to watch my nephew play baseball. Everyone was great and nice. They gave us great directions to the ball park and where to eat and several recommendations where the team can eat together and where they didn't mind the noise

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you have a nice time during your nephew's baseball tournament! We hope to have you back again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel clerk service is poor...slow inefficient and not customer/guest friendly. And, food was not fresh and caused one of our traveling party to become ill. Rooms not ready until 4:30 pm. The hotel clerks found it more important to chit chat amongst themselves instead of assisting those that were waiting to check-in. And, our clerk was extremely slow and inefficient making frequent trips to behind desk. She complained that she was ill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We are so sorry about the poor service you received, feeling ill is one think but rude chit chat is another! We certainly will be sure to ensure that the food we serve is safe andhandled properly and we have been working hard to have rooms ready before guests arrive. We did have several stafing challenges and we are very sorry that it had a negative impact on you while you were here. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! And again, our apologies!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Staff was welcoming and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was full of variety and nurishing. Beds are plushably soft with an underlining firmness for support. The hotel is located out of the way of City congestion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X3199EAlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the staff, breakfast, beds and location of our hotel! We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again! Thanks again for taking the time to review us!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Always have had a pleasurable stay whether business or for fun. Great indoor/outdoor pool. Only outdoor pool at hotel in area. Numerous breakfast choices from waffles to muffins and in between. Fresh fruit and coffee 24/7. Smiling faces always greet you - feels like home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thanks for the review! We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us numerous times and that you have pleasurable stays while you are here. We're glad that you enjoy our unique indoor/outdoor pool and our breakfast offering. The staff is happy to have you back at your Pueblo "home away from home" anytime!

Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Address: 3315 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#8 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $93 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing