We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable after 800 mile day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very comfortable after 800 mile day!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is excellent. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean and comfy! Breakfast was better than the last Hampton Inn. Wish there were more restaurant choices closer. Front desk was helpful with map of local interests.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be excellent, staff friendly and rooms clean and comfy! We would love for more restaruants to build close to us but until then we do have some just down the Boulevard and quite a few deliver too. We hope our front desk was able to help you find something to enjoy while you we in Pueblo! We hope to see you back again very soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    101
    64
    27
    15
See reviews for
165
83
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hampton Inns provide a good value for the money paid. We found in a few cities where they were priced above a close competitor ( Holiday Inn Express) We found the rooms very clean, but a few needed the elevators and halls cleaned. Overall a very good experience and the beds are great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank canyontoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value for the money paid. And that you found the rooms very clean. We will certainly keep a close eye on our elevators and hallways. Thanks again for you feedback, we use your information to make our hotel a better place to stay! We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The location makes for a quiet stay. The drive into the center of Pueblo is just a few minutes. The hotel was not overly full, which may be why we heard no outside noise in our room. Ours was a last-minute reservation, but check in was easy, and the staff was pleasant and accommodating in getting us settled into our room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had adequate pressure and plentiful hot water.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're glad you found our hotel quiet and our location convenient! You can get anywhere in Pueblo in about 15 minutes! It's good to hear that our staff and rooms were accommodating also! We hope to see you again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this location while visiting national Parks. The room was very comfortable and was clean. The staff was freindly and helpful. Breakfast had good variety and the hot selections were kept fresh. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for writing a review of our property! We hope you enjoyed your trip to visit National Parks. We're so happy you found our property comfortable, clean and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast also! Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to have you as our guests again real soon!

Thanks!

Kristen Romero
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have said it time and time again. Hilton Hotels, namely Hampton Inn, are so consistent. You pretty much know you are going to get a great experience every time!
Stopped over for a one night stay on our way out of CO. Booked the hotel a few hours before check in. Arrived to check in, they were out of a 2 king Room, the guy at the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite. Very Friendly, clean, and quiet. The Hot Breakfasts are always good for something quick. The Staff was very friendly. The Cons, the swimming pool didn't appear to be clean, the Hot tub was luke warm and the fruit at the breakfast was tangy, appeared to be frozen and thawed? Over all GREAT stay, highly recommend!

Room Tip: Top floor, quiet and away from ice machine, and major highway. You may want to remind them of your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsangelgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for the review! We are glad that you got to enjoy a suite! We are also happy to hear that you found us to be "Very Friendly, clean, and quiet"! We apologize about the swimming pool and hot tub and we will look into the breakfast fruit freshness. We appreciate your honest feedback so we can make adjustments and make our hotel better! Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are here for the state high school golf championship. We booked this hotel not knowing what kind of hotel this was. We got the corporate rate and we are impressed. The suite is amazing with great internet, breakfast, and lots of room. Hot tub is hot and clean. Pool is indoor/outdoor. Will definitely return to this hotel when in Pueblo.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1 bedroom suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PagosaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property! We hope that your team fared well in the tournament! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we comfortable in our suites.

Our suites are made to feel residential, including a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, two stove top burners, microwave, dish washer, cookware and utensils, and eating area. The living room area has a couch, which folds out into a bed, a desk, 32" HD television, lounge chair and ottoman. Then there is the separate bedroom, with a king sized bed or two queen beds, and 32" HD televison. These suites are also great for extended stays and families.

We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the area!

Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton Southgate in Pueblo several times. The staff is consistently very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and quite; i.e. cannot hear the highway traffic. For the price, I think the Hampton offers a great value. It is also conveniently located just off the I-25 (exit 94) highway.

Room Tip: The Suites are incredible for a family vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had a good experience and that you found our staff friendly and the rooms clean and to be a great value! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Address: 3315 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing