We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, United States
1 review
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was very disappointed with our stay. From the moldy shower curtain to the bugs in the pool, the hotel was a disappointment. The breakfast was marginal at best. The lobby is pretty - but that is about the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for your review of our property. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us during your last stay. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and apologize that you did not see that during this trip. We take all of our reviews into consideration as we are constantly making an effort to better our guest experience. We hope that we'll see you again the next time you're in town! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay personally. We like to offer you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee but I will need your infomation to do. Thanks again for the review!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
719-566-1726
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    94
    62
    25
    15
See reviews for
156
80
30
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Morgan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room/suite was great! The full sized refrigerator was a bonus. our only complaint was that there was no meat (other than a little sausage in the gravy) served at breakfast. The staff at the front desk was excellent, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Glad you were able to enjoy our suite with a kitchen. We offer a rotating menu of different hot breakfast items. Sorry that there was little meat on the morning you stayed with us! We are also pleased to hear that the staff at the front desk was excellent, very friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you back again soon! Thanks again for the review!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Frontier Pathways National Scenic Byway, Pueblo Zoo, El Pueblo Museum and local fool (Solar Roast & Gaglianos). A great family weekend getaway! I was here for a training and also reviewing for a future family trip. The training was downtown at the El Pueblo Museum, that has a Scenic Byways center with maps of the nearby Scenic Byways (Frontier Pathways, Gold Belt Tour, Highway of Legends, and Santa Fe Trail. Plus the museum has a great gift shop. The first day we enjoyed wonderful bagel sandwiches from the Solar Roast (green chile cream cheese.) We enjoyed a boat trip along the Riverwalk with a person explaining many of the preservation projects along the Riverwalk and in Pueblo neighborhoods. We enjoyed a Musso's pizza with green chile in Anthony's Pizza. We continued with our class and then enjoyed lunch trays by Gaglianos in Bessemer. The food was remarkable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank COByways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Pueblo! It's great to hear you were able to enjoy our delicious food and local attractions as well. We really hope to see you during the family trip you are planning! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We flew from Portland, OR to Denver, CO via Salt Lake City, Utah to attend a funeral.We flew standby. Then we drove from Denver to Pueblo. So we were pretty tired by the time we made it to our hotel. Since we do not travel much, it was very nice to see a friendly face to greet us at the hotel. We checked in, changed our clothes and got a bite to eat. My husband and I stayed one night at the Hampton and were very impressed by the staff. They made sure we were completely satisfied with our stay before leaving. We also enjoyed a good breakfast and had a nice chat with another guest. So, overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry for your loss and wish you had stayed with us under different circumstances, however we are pleased to hear that you found our staff accommodating and had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again under happier circumstances! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about yuor stay.

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms and common areas were horribly dirty. The elevator smelled like a gym locker. When I arrived into the room, the carpet had obviously not been vacuumed, the shower had hair in it, and my shoes stuck to the tile floor. I went down to the lobby area to work in the morning and an hour after the breakfast had ended, the tables, chairs and floor were covered in food - not crumbs - it was eggs, syrup... All while 2 ladies stood at the front desk talking. I asked them for a towel to clean off a table and they cleaned off just one and went back to talking.

The walls were paper thin. After a trip to walgreens for earplugs I slept much better the second night.

We passed many other options in the area, would suggest you check them out first!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience and would love to discuss it with you directly if you are open to give us a phone call about the matter. We will use your feedback as a tool to fix things and we have an opportunity to learn from this and make corrections. We truly appreciate your honesty and hope that maybe you would consider staying with us again so we could offer your a much better experience. Hope you have a wonderful summer!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was sent here after my originally booked hotel, the Courtyard canceled my reservation due to overbooking.

When I got there, the front desk was in the middle of a scene right out of Fawlty Towers. A pipe had broken and the business center was flooding with water. There was some other person on the line trying to book a room over the phone, and there was me trying to check in. The poor woman behind the desk was at her wits end, but she quickly checked me in, and didn't even go through the usual credit card and photo id check.

My room was not as clean as I would have wanted. The night light was burnt out, one of the tv's in the suite was not functioning, and the light bulb by my bed was also burnt out.

But I got a good night's sleep, and the sheets and linens were clean.

On checkout my suggestions for maintenance in the room were well received. The staff (at least at the front desk) have their hearts in the right place.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We regret the you were displaced due to overbooking at another hotel and that your stay with us was not more enjoyable.

We are sorry that when you arrived there was so much chaos and that our poor front desk agent seemed to have her hands full. We appreciate your understanding!

We are glad that your got a good nights sleep and regret that your room was not in better condition. We share these review with all of our staff and will be sure to discuss these matters with the appropriate departments.

Thanks again for the feedback and hope you would consider booking and staying with us in the future so we can give you a much better experience!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff - easy check in. Couldn't stay out of the pool! Unique indoor/outdoor with hot tub! Comfortable beds, lots of outlets for electronics. Will return and recommend! Breakfast selection was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockymtmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed our unique indoor/outdoor with hot tub! It's great to hear that you found our beds comfortable, enjoyed breakfast, and had enough outlets. It would be great to have you return and thanks for recommending us too! We welcome you back anytime! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Address: 3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing