We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stay here when visiting family in the area. Same great quality service every time! The hotel is location near highway is is very easy to get to. Great location to see the local sights and get to where we need to be within minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Collene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're so glad that you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to having you back again the next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    106
    69
    29
    16
See reviews for
174
90
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel while in town visiting family. The experience was a pleasant surprise and we very much enjoyed it. Rooms were clean, lobby was beautiful, indoor/outdoor pool was a great added feature for the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to have you back again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I asked about the availability of a Hampton at my next destination. It was a bit expensive and I said so. The desk staff said, "There are only 2 rooms left." That was a LIE. When I got to the expensive hotel (which I could not cancel) I found that the hotel was at most 50% booked. Left a message with the manager who has yet to return my call.

So they screwed me out of money by lying.

I will NEVER, under any circumstances, stay at a Hampton again.

Lying staff.

Non-responsive management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at our hotel.

We apologize about the miscommunication and misunderstanding about availability of rooms at another Hampton property. Our front desk agant did look up availability about the other hotel and unfortunately the system doesn't show real time info, but rather a partial info on rooms available. It is absolutely not our practice to be misleading or dishonest when checking availability for guest at other properties. We will now be sure to advise our front desk staff to call the property directly to ask about room availability rather than to rely on the computer data. We have refunded your credit card for the inconvenience!

Thanks again for the feedback. We can now discuss this with the staff and make adjustments to how they will handle this situation in the future! We hope you would consider giving Hampton another chance in the future!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rooms were clean (bathroom however was not). Lobby area was very nice, staff friendly. Only real problem was another guest at the hotel must have been either drunk or very tired (or stupid) as they parked truck directly behind my car the night we arrived and effectively blocked me in all night and into the morning. This caused us major scheduling problems - the hotel staff had NOT required guests to note their plate numbers so they had no idea which room the owner of the truck was staying in. I almost called the police and had the truck towed... Not really the hotels fault but this is exactly why staff should ALWAYS make note of plate numbers and to which room the guest is staying...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We apologize that the bathroom could have been cleaner and also about the parking issue. You are exactly right, our staff should get information about every vehicle in our lot for that very reason! So sorry you were inconvenienced by this issue! We will be sure to illistrate this to our staff citing your experience. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean, affordable and a no surprise experience. I always stay at Hampton if I can because I know it will be great. The staff is always friendly and very helpful if I have a question or concern. I like a low carb breakfast and I can eat the way I want on what they offer.

Room Tip: I like double rooms they seem to have a little more leg room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzawacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to see you again real soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just wrapped up 2 days here, will probably choose a different property when we return in a few months. Rooms were very clean, albeit very plain. HVAC worked good but 2 of our 4 rooms didn't have a fridge/micro. We needed to use the business center, but the computer was sluggish and printer didn't work - mentioned to front-desk twice with no fix. Great coffee bar - was always hot. Not near restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilemasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We would love to have a mini-fridge and microwave in every room and hopefully sometime soon we will be able to do that. Until then we do have extras that we can place in rooms upon request. Sorry about the poor experience in our business center. We will see what we can do to improve it!

Again, thank you for your comments, it helps us adjust things to make us better!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn just south of Pueblo at I-25. We have stayed here several times and each time we have been impressed. The staff at the hotel were very good. At our late night check-in, Karen at the front desk went the extra mile and told us about Pueblo's Eagle Days happening that weekend. The extraordinary indoor/outdoor pool was a wonderful experience in early February. The fitness room that is adjacent has 3 or 4 exercise machines with windows that would allow a parent to keep tabs on the kids in the pool. The hotel has a very pleasant lobby and breakfast room layout that features a large two-sided gas fireplace that opens to both areas. We had coffee in the morning in front of the fire. The suite we stayed in was nicely furnished, fairly large, with two flat screen TVs. It came with a fully equiped (except stove) kitchen. We found the neighborhood to be just fine. And because of traffic snarls, a better option for us than staying at one of the central hotels. Three miles south of the center of town. We have stayed at many hotels in Pueblo. For the value received, this is the best. AND THE ONLY HILTON HONORS CATEGORY 2 HOTEL IN THE ENTIRE STATE OF COLORADO.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregory_blum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We look forward to having you stay with again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Address: 3315 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing