We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carino's Italian - CLOSED

Carino's Italian
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Paradise, Utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Oops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Three of us visited this facility and all ordered different meals. Since my meal took a while to cook (chicken parmesan), it became apparent that the other two meals were completed early and held. One meal (ribs) came out cold and a request was made to zap them to heat them up. Instead the waitress hd an entire new order made so everything was ok in the end. The quantity of the food was such that a box to-go was required for a follow-up meal at home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waiter catered to our toddler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had Greg m as our waiter and he was amazing. Our son is a big fan of apple juice and he kept it coming for him. He was great. To us it's important that a waiter treats our child well. Greg did just that. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Duly impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been to this chain in past and have been so-so about it, but we really enjoyed this one. We like Italian and tend to be picky but thought this was really good for a chain restaurant. Waitress was attentive. Would go again if in area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food - and don't miss Monday's specials!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Carino's Italian restaurant is located in the Pueblo Crossing shopping center in the far northern section of the city. It's a pleasant place to dine when shopping. We had errands to run, and planned ahead to eat at Carino's. We weren't disappointed. The waiter was very friendly and helpful, and noted that on Mondays, family platters were 1/2 price. There were several, from spaghetti and meatballs to 7 layer lasagna, prices from $19.99 to $27.00. We chose the $19.99, and were amazed at the incredibly large bowl of pasta and delicious meatballs that we received. The menu says it can feed two or three, but four would be more accurate!. Good pasta, delicious meatballs and a fresh side salad. I was not driving, so I partook of a glass of beer. All in all, this was a wonderful meal in a great setting. There are numerous other entrees on the menu, but if it happens to be Monday, give the family platters a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our waitress was awesome.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

After 6 hours driving we stopped for a bite. Our waitress from south Africa was wonderful. Food was good. Pleasant atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OU4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing