We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Marriott is my favorite hotel chain because i always know to expect a clean and comfortable room. This location was exceptional with comfy beds and great personal service. I enjoyed my night there very much. It was convenient for me on my travels and easy to locate. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Marsha, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive daily to provide excellent customer service and a quality product at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo. Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we hope you'll come stay with us again to experience our newly renovated lobby, restaurant, and public spaces!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Due to the remodel in progress, we had to be taken to our room by an employee, they couldn't make a key card. The room was good with a couple of problems: there was a small amount of mold in the shower, not much but I wouldn't have it in my home; and second it took the A/C til about 3 AM. They did have a key card for us when we returned from dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Charles E,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo, and we appreciate your time in leaving your comments. As you mention, we are in the midst of a public space renovation, so please pardon a couple of minor difficulties. We do hope you'll visit us again when our renovation is complete, so you can fully experience our new look!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hard hat zone at this moment, this hotel is a former Marriott that's being rebranded as a Courtyard. Work in the lobby makes me think they're going for the new cafe I have seen in other Courtyards recently which is a nice change. But right now its kind of rough. Breakfast is in a meeting room if you're determined to eat in. Rooms are good, with all the goodies you expect in a Marrriott/Courtyard. This should be an excellent property when the renovation is over.

Room Tip: Interesting views in all directions, but the mountains are to the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Lesuerg,

We appreciate you staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo! As you mention, we are currently revamping all of our public space, including the front desk and lobby, and converting our restaurant to the Courtyard Bistro. It will be a sight to see, and we hope you'll come check us out again once everything is complete!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I don't like driving when visiting a place. I like to walk rather than thinking about how to get back. This hotel is located very close to restaurants, hang outs., They do have a restaurant, lounge on site as well. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OfficeDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

OfficeDella,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, and were able to easily walk to and from the local restaurants and attractions. If your travels bring you back to Pueblo, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is a quality place in a surprisingly nice "village" of Pueblo, Colorado. I say village as the area around the hotel has that small town Colorado feel and architecture that reminds of some other Colorado towns such as Salida and has a unique "Creative Corridor" and river walk section that is very enjoyable and worth a visit..

The hotel itself was clean and modern and connects to the convention center. Nice breakfast, lobby and bar areas. Rooms were clean and functionable. In fact my only issue was that my reservation for a king size bed failed on the 1st night as I was informed that all king size bed rooms were booked. Yeah, I booked one, a month ago! Rather than go "Seinfeld" on them by reminding that the most important part of a reservation is the reserving part, I accepted a room with two tiny beds and held onto my wife for dear life all night for fear of falling onto the floor. A tough start to a business trip, particularly when I had to present to a couple of hundred people the next morning.

I was moved to a king size room the 2nd day and it all was good. I was "compensated" with an apology note from the manager and a free snack from the restaurant, which I never had a chance to use. The staff was friendly and smiled a lot, so it was hard to get too upset with them. Nice folks.

All in all, a good hotel at a good value, other than the reservation blunder.

Room Tip: Some of my group were woken by a loud train whistle on each night around 3:00AM. They had rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habitatgallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo. As you noted, our location in downtown Pueblo is perfect to enjoy our small town Colorado feel! Please accept my apologies for our reservation error, and know that I'll be reviewing this with the staff to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again when you're back in the Pueblo area!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose this hotel for the closeness to the river walk. The room was clean and the beds were fabulous, but for over $100.00 for one night the price was not worth it. Continental breakfast was to be open until 9:30 a.m. We went down at 8:30, and no breakfast. The price was the biggest sticker shock.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main street, not only noisy, but the lights from the hotel lot can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotricki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your time in posting your feedback, and thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo. We are happy that you found our downtown location to be perfect for visiting the Riverwalk, and that you enjoyed our comfy beds. I apologize for the early breakfast closure...I'll be sure to address this with the staff.

We are competitively priced with similar hotels in the area, and offer great value for guests visiting downtown Pueblo. We hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have tried most hotels in the Pueblo area and always come back to Marriott. We chose a suite this time and it was great. The room was very clean (even around the edges). I check those things because they are important to me. The suites are on the back side of the hotel. We were on the 7th floor and it was a bit noisy with all the mechanicals on the roof. We did get used to the rumble sound. Maybe a lower floor would not be so loud. The bed was very comfortable. We had a living room and a separate bedroom with a door. Each room had a flat screen TV. I could go to bed and shut the door and my husband could stay up and watch TV in the other room. We did have breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It was a liitle pricey. Eggs were runny and bacon was undercooked, so we ate elsewhere the following day. All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. They do not cost that much more and it gives you room to spread out. Ask for a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your time in posting your comments about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo! We appreciate your loyalty, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our breakfast offerings were a little undercooked...I'll be sure to address that with our kitchen staff before your next stay.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $94 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing