We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at this Marriott 3times and it is the best place to stay in Pueblo. This hotel is very clean, and the staff is the best. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are very clean.
I would recommend getting a drink at the bar. Steve is the best bartender!!!!!! I had a " sex on the beach " and it was truly the best drink I have ever had. I would definitly recommend this hotel without hesitation. Great location as it is close to restaurants, freeways, and shopping. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests, so thank you for your time in providing your comments about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll be sure to alert Steve of your comments. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
33
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My bride and I stayed here for Valentine's Day, because we attended a dinner theater in the Historic District. This recently changed from Marriott to Courtyard by Marriott, It is a decent property and value located close to the Pueblo Historical District. The room was clean, comfy, and quiet...We will bring out own pillows from now on when we travel (memory foam). This is the best place to stay in Pueblo. We would probably stay here again if the situation warrants that we stay in Pueblo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is clean and friendly. I was exhausted after driving all day and the manager at the counter went out of her way to get me my room. There was a nice bar and a pool for relaxation.
The next morning, I had a great breakfast and drove some more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great value, better personnel. Full bar, resturant, room serviceable available on site. Great location to restaurants, freeways etc. this is a return location for sure. Five star location for business and pleasure. I have been traveling too Pueblo on business for over fifteen years and will be my "stay" destination ongoing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JR2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Property: Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing