We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty.”

Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City
Level Contributor
171 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pretty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was a little cold the day we were there, but we didn't mind the walk because of the sites. The Riverwalk was clean and quaint. I didn't feel like I was getting lost as we were walking it. We enjoyed the display, art work, about Pikes Expedition.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShawneeKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    128
    32
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a charming area night or day, in warm weather or in cool weather. There are a variety of shops and restaurants, or you can just walk along the path, or sit on the various benches. There is a Sept 11, 2001 tribute (steel from the WTC in NYC), and several museums as well. You can spend a little time, or a lot of time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The first time I went here, I absolutely fell in love with it. It is a beautiful attraction. It was in the evening and it was quiet and calming. I would for sure come here again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank FireWolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ejoyed this was with my 2.5 year-old. She loved seeing the ducks. There are paddle boats and other boat tours. It is great having restaurants ovcerlooking and at the edge of the river. A plus is that there are fountains all over that children cn play in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KayFra683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Mini San Antonio River Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a must see if you are in Pueblo. We have gone for several years and love to go back each time we are in Pueblo to see what has been added. It is an incredible attraction for this city. We Love It!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurelrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo also viewed

 

Been to Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing