We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Bingo Burger

Bingo Burger
Ranked #5 of 320 Restaurants in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Burgers and fries cooked to order, creamy milkshakes and malts and icy, cold Colorado craft beers all served in a fun and funky atmosphere make Bingo Burger a winner with locals and out-of-towners alike! The namesake Bingo Burger was launched during Pueblo's Annual Chile & Frijole Festival in 2007. Chef/Owner Richard Warner set up a grill in front of his wife's Hopscotch Bakery and grilled hundreds of burgers for folks hungry for something different. He capitalized on the unique flavor of the locally-grown and roasted Pueblo chile and mixed them right into the beef before grilling. BINGO! The Bingo Burger was born. These burgers proved to be so popular a brick and mortar shop opened its doors in 2010 in the heart of Pueblo's Creative Corridor.
Restaurant details
Description: Burgers and fries cooked to order, creamy milkshakes and malts and icy, cold Colorado craft beers all served in a fun and funky atmosphere make Bingo Burger a winner with locals and out-of-towners alike! The namesake Bingo Burger was launched during Pueblo's Annual Chile & Frijole Festival in 2007. Chef/Owner Richard Warner set up a grill in front of his wife's Hopscotch Bakery and grilled hundreds of burgers for folks hungry for something different. He capitalized on the unique flavor of the locally-grown and roasted Pueblo chile and mixed them right into the beef before grilling. BINGO! The Bingo Burger was born. These burgers proved to be so popular a brick and mortar shop opened its doors in 2010 in the heart of Pueblo's Creative Corridor.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We drove through Pueblo on our way home and needed to get lunch. We prefer local spots instead of fast food, and this was right off of the highway!

The food was delicious, all local and high quality, and unlike some other restaurants, they actually gave me extra sauce when I asked. The bathrooms were okay, but the ladies room smelled SO good, not sure what that was.

The sweet potato fries were good, I had a specialty burger, my husband had a Bingo burger, and my son had the kids meal - all were delicious!

Bingo Burger is definitely on our list anytime we have to stop in Pueblo in the future!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank brookesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    80
    29
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Burgers ~ As good as it gets.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I tried this restaurant to see how good the burgers were, not disappointed. Very good, and good choices, Beef, Chicken or Lamb, great fires and malts, along with a variety of sauces to choose from. Price wise a little higher than some but worth the price. Local grown chilies used in their build your own burger, local grass-fed beef. A very friendly staff, and easy to find off I-25 & West 1st. Not a lot of parking, but more is available and just a short walk.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graybeard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Fast Food Delight”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A visitor would find the establishment easy to miss (a few blocks off I-25) as the parking is limited but downtown hotels and a bus station is nearby. The ordering process and menu is similiar to Five Guys but more expansive. One can order beef, lamb or chicken burgers. The burgers are not your everyday run of the fast food hamburgers, but are made from local grass fed beef and lamb. The taste is simply wonderful. The handcut fries (sweet or regular potatoes) are cooked in canola oil and are sourced from the San Luis Valley. Craft beer and sodas are also available. Perhaps a little pricey, but worth the cost. Currently, the standard burger is priced at $5.75. A welcome addition to the menu would be buffalo burgers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 43Rudolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This place make the best burgers I have ever had! Grass fed beef - what a difference. Small place and not much parking but we always get in. All the toppings are locally grown and boy can you taste the cheese. Really good fried and friendly service! We love it here, it is a little pricey but those burgers are so good and so big it is really worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoobie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and fries!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had heard of this place and finally decided to try it. It is a little difficult to get into, not much parking in a busy part of town. The menu is initially a little confusing, as there are lots of choices for types of hamburgers. But the staff was patient and very helpful. The burgers were as good as you can get anywhere and so big that it's difficult to take a bite. The fries were excellent also. We didn't try the shakes, which are supposed to be a specialty. I recommend you try this restaurant. Unusual in that they serve beer with their meals, if you are so inclined. It is a little pricey if you are used to chain burger restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bingo Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing