We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Night's Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Night's Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not much to say, except this is a rather new property and everything was as it should be: prompt and courteous checkin, very clean and comfortable room, and a good breakfast. There are a number of good restaurants nearby, a big box stores, shopping mall, etc. The location is on the North edge of town, making is convenient if driving in from the DEN airport late in the afternoon like I did. It's just a few miles to downtown Pueblo and the State Fairground.

Room Tip: Al the rooms should be fine as the hotel is far enough off I-25 that truck noise should be minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetractorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad that you had a good night's stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    72
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
102
74
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed here a least 8 times in the last year and everyone on staff here have always been professional and courteous. They went out of their way to care for us through a difficult time. I would surely recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are glad that we could make your stay in Pueblo a litttle like home. The staff tries very hard to make your stays at the hotel as plesant and comfortable as possible. We try hard to be the home way from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was well furnished, clean and well located. There are several restaurants located within walking distance and the hotel is very convenient to the highway. I stayed here one night for a work function and we had a very nice time.

The breakfast was wel done for a free hotel breakfast. There is a small pool and hot tub with a nice outdoor patio.

The beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am so glad that the front staff was helpful and everything was so nice during your visit. Please remember us to your firends and we hope to see you back in Pueblo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

27 Sept 2012. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed in and we have stayed in a number of them across the county. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. The young man who checked us in was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and his recommendation was excellent. When making a reservation for any hotel I always request a top floor and away from the elevator (my husband is a very light sleeper), no problem ... top floor and very quiet room. The hotel was very clean and our room was great … larger and very comfortable. The breakfast was above expectations and tasty. We will stay here again if we get back to Pueblo.

2ortravelers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so glad that the stay was all you expected and the staff was great. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked on the way in to town and selected a king suite. What a wonderful room! It was very roomy and full of extras. A nice surprise and the price was very reasonable. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. We were less than 3 miles north of the riverview area, an easy drive down hwy 25. Hotel is located right off the major freeway (25) We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pick the king or queen suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Glad the stay in Pueblo was so pleasant and we are so glad that the Hampton-North could be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Note that there are two Hamptons in Pueblo. This one is on the north side and close to everything. Cracker Barrel plus a Starbucks only a block away. Red Lobster and Olive Garden about a mile away. The rooms were clean and nice so no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Hampton on the north side of Pueblo. We are glad to be located within walking distance of the Cracker Barrell , IHOP, and Village Inn as well as close to shopping at the Pueblo Mall and Pueblo Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

When traveling, my family needs a room with 2 beds AND a sofabed. Often times, those rooms feel very tiny and crammed.NOT AT THIS HAMPTON! The "studio" room with 2 beds and a sofabed was VERY large and spacious -- a wonderful surprise after traveling for hours in a crammed car. Also, the staff was wonderful. We stayed twice on our trip, and both time, the staff accommodated our "extra" needs. They even prepared "to-go-breakfast-grab-bags" when we departed at 5am. EXCELLENT choice (right off the highway) if you're ever in Pueblo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtouristsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Address: 4790 Eagleridge Cir, Pueblo, CO 81008-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing