We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

27 Sept 2012. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed in and we have stayed in a number of them across the county. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. The young man who checked us in was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and his recommendation was excellent. When making a reservation for any hotel I always request a top floor and away from the elevator (my husband is a very light sleeper), no problem ... top floor and very quiet room. The hotel was very clean and our room was great … larger and very comfortable. The breakfast was above expectations and tasty. We will stay here again if we get back to Pueblo.

2ortravelers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so glad that the stay was all you expected and the staff was great. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    67
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
97
65
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked on the way in to town and selected a king suite. What a wonderful room! It was very roomy and full of extras. A nice surprise and the price was very reasonable. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. We were less than 3 miles north of the riverview area, an easy drive down hwy 25. Hotel is located right off the major freeway (25) We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pick the king or queen suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Glad the stay in Pueblo was so pleasant and we are so glad that the Hampton-North could be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Note that there are two Hamptons in Pueblo. This one is on the north side and close to everything. Cracker Barrel plus a Starbucks only a block away. Red Lobster and Olive Garden about a mile away. The rooms were clean and nice so no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Hampton on the north side of Pueblo. We are glad to be located within walking distance of the Cracker Barrell , IHOP, and Village Inn as well as close to shopping at the Pueblo Mall and Pueblo Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

When traveling, my family needs a room with 2 beds AND a sofabed. Often times, those rooms feel very tiny and crammed.NOT AT THIS HAMPTON! The "studio" room with 2 beds and a sofabed was VERY large and spacious -- a wonderful surprise after traveling for hours in a crammed car. Also, the staff was wonderful. We stayed twice on our trip, and both time, the staff accommodated our "extra" needs. They even prepared "to-go-breakfast-grab-bags" when we departed at 5am. EXCELLENT choice (right off the highway) if you're ever in Pueblo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtouristsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past week. The accommodations are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. But the breakfast is terrible. Poor selection to start with and very slow in refilling items even though there are very few people eating breakfast. When we stayed here last week, I thought the problems with breakfast was do to a very large group that was here. But now I think I was just giving them the benefit of the doubt as you sure can't blame it on the size of the croud since few are here today. Do not think we will stay here again. The Holiday Inn Express which is across the highway is a much better choice. The accommodations are on par with this hotel, the staff is very friendly (as they are here), but the breakfast is very good.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was great reaching such a nice clean, comfortable resting spot after a long hot day of travel. Matt at the front desk was very welcoming and a great pleasure to visit with. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, it's only a fraction higher and it's wonderful to have the extra room to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am glad you found the Hampton-North motorcyle friendly and hope you tell all your other biking friends about how comfortable and friendly the staff was during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Front desk girl was very helpful, gave me a great price, and even called some area restaurants to find gluten free options for me. Room was well laid out, bed super comfortable and firm, room very clean....what I expect from a Hampton. pool was nice, as was the hot tub, hotel decor was great.

Breakfast had no sausage or eggs...I did complain about this as I can't eat bread products, and after 15 minutes of waiting, the lady did bring out eggs. She was very friendly, something about not being able to find the eggs earlier in the morning. We went down around 9 though, so maybe she just got busy and forgot. Potatoes were a bit dry and cold, bananas were all over ripe. Not the best breakfast from the normally wonderful spread at hampton's.

The bed, service, and cleanliness is the most important to me however, so ranking the hotel 3.5 to 4 stars is well deserved.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I am so glad that all the staff was helpful and that your enjoyed your time at the hotel in Pueblo. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Address: 4790 Eagleridge Cir, Pueblo, CO 81008-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo/North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing