We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Studio larger than expected! Staff was wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Studio larger than expected! Staff was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

When traveling, my family needs a room with 2 beds AND a sofabed. Often times, those rooms feel very tiny and crammed.NOT AT THIS HAMPTON! The "studio" room with 2 beds and a sofabed was VERY large and spacious -- a wonderful surprise after traveling for hours in a crammed car. Also, the staff was wonderful. We stayed twice on our trip, and both time, the staff accommodated our "extra" needs. They even prepared "to-go-breakfast-grab-bags" when we departed at 5am. EXCELLENT choice (right off the highway) if you're ever in Pueblo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txtouristsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    67
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
97
66
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past week. The accommodations are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. But the breakfast is terrible. Poor selection to start with and very slow in refilling items even though there are very few people eating breakfast. When we stayed here last week, I thought the problems with breakfast was do to a very large group that was here. But now I think I was just giving them the benefit of the doubt as you sure can't blame it on the size of the croud since few are here today. Do not think we will stay here again. The Holiday Inn Express which is across the highway is a much better choice. The accommodations are on par with this hotel, the staff is very friendly (as they are here), but the breakfast is very good.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was great reaching such a nice clean, comfortable resting spot after a long hot day of travel. Matt at the front desk was very welcoming and a great pleasure to visit with. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, it's only a fraction higher and it's wonderful to have the extra room to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am glad you found the Hampton-North motorcyle friendly and hope you tell all your other biking friends about how comfortable and friendly the staff was during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Front desk girl was very helpful, gave me a great price, and even called some area restaurants to find gluten free options for me. Room was well laid out, bed super comfortable and firm, room very clean....what I expect from a Hampton. pool was nice, as was the hot tub, hotel decor was great.

Breakfast had no sausage or eggs...I did complain about this as I can't eat bread products, and after 15 minutes of waiting, the lady did bring out eggs. She was very friendly, something about not being able to find the eggs earlier in the morning. We went down around 9 though, so maybe she just got busy and forgot. Potatoes were a bit dry and cold, bananas were all over ripe. Not the best breakfast from the normally wonderful spread at hampton's.

The bed, service, and cleanliness is the most important to me however, so ranking the hotel 3.5 to 4 stars is well deserved.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I am so glad that all the staff was helpful and that your enjoyed your time at the hotel in Pueblo. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean,spacious, comfortable, and lovely room with friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Washing the duvet covers between guests is unexpected service that demonstrates a commitment from Hampton Inn that they are definitely "A cut above". When travelling, we always look for a Hampton Inn where we know we will find quality accomodations and great service.
Just wish they would have had a wine bottle opener.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We hope to see you again really soon. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton and Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Bright, clean, comfortable, room with a good bed. Breakfast was excellent except the eggs were dry. Staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again. Good location as well, with two good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are glad you think we are a GREAT hotel. We have a great hotel with great staff in a very good location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
233 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have stayed several times at this Hampton Inn. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, the rooms are large and VERY clean. It is convenient to several restaurants either an easy walk or a short drive. When it Pueblo this is Home!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Address: 4790 Eagleridge Cir, Pueblo, CO 81008-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo/North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing