We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The elevator floor carpeting had spilled food and papers in both elevators. This was the first impression when heading up to our room. The cleaning staff did not place plastic bags in the waste baskets in the room and in the bathroom. The air conditioner did not work properly and made the night's sleep very chilly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadie1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

thank you for your recent comment on Trip Advisor. I will be checking the common areas more regularly to make sure the entire staff is looking at all the little things that will make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 425 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Upon arrival at this Hampton we were greeted as usual but when we got into our room there was a card with our names on it and welcoming us back. We stayed there last year. The hotel is clean and bright with loads of restaurants within an easy walk. Highly recommend this one. No pets allowed what a plus!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Loved the hotel, good location near the highway, but not so close that you get noise. Near plenty of food and shopping, Good for business, clean rooms with friendly staff in a newer property. My only complaint was the slower internet connection. Streaming on Hulu or netflix isn't happening at this hotel. The staff knows, but this would be a five star if they fixed it.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
4  Thank FlyRugbyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I started staying here right after the Hampton opened and wanted to wait before posting a review. I think this is a nice addition to Pueblo, considering the Wingate is getting a little old. The check in is always fast and easy, but I also have stayed here multiple times and a rewards member. The rooms are nicely decorated and similar to the typical Hampton size. The King bedrooms have a shower, while the double beds come with a tub. The bathroom has a nice granite single sink and is a decent size. Their towels are newer so they are not that rough yet! The bed is also one of the nicer mattresses in Pueblo (compared to the Best Western, La Quinta, Wingate, and Holiday Inn) for a hotel. My rooms have always been cleaned very well and equipped with at least three bath towels. Again, no double sheet on the duvet which is a pet peeve of mine, but I just go and ask for one. I also enjoy the homemade, fresh cookies in the evening! The breakfast is just ok. A selection of three cereals, some yogurt (typically activia and light and fit), a waffle maker, bagels and english muffin, a hot bar (typically potatoes, some kind of egg, and a sausage), juice, coffee, and tea. Again, nothing to write home about but it's ok if you don't require much for breakfast. The pool and hot tub are also very nice and there is a 24 hour workout room (equipped with three treadmills, an elliptical, stationary bike, and free weights). Overall, I choose this hotel on a weekly basis for work and have not found anything that would make me leave.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvbug28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

For Pueblo, this is one of the more posh hotels one easily finds in more cosmopolitan areas. If you're visiting from a metro area, you'll probably prefer this hotel to others in Pueblo due to more sophisticated decor, furniture, lay-out and ambience.

Lovely, quiet room sound-proofed against high-way noise half-mile away. Within walking distance of several restaurants and either a long walk or short drive (1/2 to 1 mile) to the widest variety of big box and strip mall stores in the area.

Staff was super friendly, room was immaculately clean, and our stay was quiet.

Only complaint is internet service, which is provided by Qwest. You can check your email and weather, but forget watching news clips, radar or anything requiring more than 500 kps. We ran a speed test and never once did download or upload exceed 600 kps. We weren't surprised to learn it was Qwest, given we just cancelled our personal Qwest (lack of) service due to sporadic and very unreliable service. We understood that due to similar complaints, the hotel is in process of contracting another ISP.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abovethetreeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Our room was very dirty. Looked like no one cleaned this room. The bathroom was gross, I had to call down and they came and recleaned the bathroom, but they forgot to get the ANTS!!! We had littl sugar ants all over the bathroom. The hotel was full so they could not move us! the staff was friendly but they could not do anything with out the managers approval. I usually stay at hampton's and I am an honors member, but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HoneyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

On a return visit, once again upgraded to a "King Studio Suite." Very nice. First room we were assigned to, though, had some quality control problems -- missing towels and a closet door not only off its tracks but which had been taken down and propped up inside the closet. Was immediately moved to room next door which was fine. Breakfast the typical Hampton fare, which is to say mediocre. Both our stays there we have encountered some of the nicest hotel staff we've ever dealt with. Lots of restaurant options within easy walking distance too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Address: 4790 Eagleridge Cir, Pueblo, CO 81008-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo/North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing