We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This stay was our second one in as many years. We traveled in from New Mexico for yet another soccer tournament in Pueblo, Colorado. We checked in on Thursday Feb. 6 and stayed till Sunday Feb.9. I can not say enough about how clean this place was. The rooms were very comfortable. This visit we were able to see how the renovations that were taking place on our last visit turned out. The place looks more up to date and is as was last time very comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and willing to go out of their way with information and suggestions. I was glad to see that some of the employees were still there from the last visit we made. Says a lot about the manager and owners. The train was still an obstacle but was not so bad since we were on the other side of the building. The price was unbelievable, very good rate. There is talk about having another tournament in Pueblo Colorado sometime in August and this will definitely be the hotel we will be staying at. I am also suggesting that other soccer families stay there as well. I will definitely be recommending that place to everyone I know that will be staying or traveling through Pueblo, Colorado.

Room Tip: Opposite side of train.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you liked the improvements we have made for you. We will never be finished improving our hotel and our service to you so come back again, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 359 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived rather late on the night of February 8 and checked in. I should have paid more attention to what was outside the window. Soon after I fell asleep it sounded as if a train was coming through my room. This kept up every hour and half to two hours for the rest of the night. When I looked out the window after day break the train tracks were within stones throw from the hotel.
In the morning I asked the front desk about the train noise and she said "some people can sleep through it."
If you can sleep with train tracks 25 yards away and pay $97 for the room, this is the place for you

Room Tip: Do not stay on the east or train track side of the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank You for your review although it is less than honest. We wish we would have been given the opportunity to satisfy you and your travel needs.

For anyone that may read this the review claims are exaggerated including the rate paid. They claim nearly double what they paid. Honest reviews are helpful and encourage us to do better but dishonest ones benefit no one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at this facility and while it may be a little out of the way for some people to find, as we had a GPS, it is worth the perseverance to do so. We were greeted courteously and treated with care by Debra who was on staff that evening. The facility & room were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast had ample supply & variety. Enjoyed the hot tub & pool. It is treat to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for this wonderful review! It’s so nice to hear that you were satisfied. The total satisfaction of our guests is our aim and hitting the mark it’s encouraging.

As far as finding us, for others that may read this: The hotel is visible from Interstate 25 in both directions and when you exit I25 using exit 101 in either direction the Sleep Inn is visible and only 1 block east and three turns from the exit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I always stay at Sleep Inn when in town visiting family. Very nice rooms, nice breakfast, excellent service. The Inn smells so clean when you walk in! Rooms are very clean. The pool water & spa were so clean! Location is great!!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will give it to you! We wanted a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this kind review and thanks even more for staying with us. We love to serve someone like you that appreciates our hard work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel has very nice rooms and the showers were great. Each room had microwave and refrigerator. It was quiet and very safe. The breakfast was nice with ham each morning, boiled eggs, toast ,muffins, waffles, fresh bagels with cream cheese, yogurt and fresh whole fruit. Coffee was great too.. Staff was pleasant although there wasn't staff at the front desk some of the time. Beds were very hard and not comfortable however room temperatures were nice.

Room Tip: Got a decent rate on hotels website by booking in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfwbarberstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback has encouraged us to improve all of our valued guest’s experiences. And thanks for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. “Never neglect an opportunity for improvement". ~ Sir William Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The desk clerks were very nice, all was in order, we had a big family gathering and they let us take over their breakfast room in the evenings. A little older and away from the cluster of hotels on the other side of the highway, and train tracks behind, but it didn't bother us. A good Mexican restaurant right next to it, too. Very clean, AC worked great! No tub, but that was a King bed room. Everything you need, decent breakfast, no problems, good value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raysmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are so glad we met your needs. Thank you for your kind, honest and fair review. Come see us again and let us try for a 5 out of 5! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband stopped there on our way to Colorado Springs and it was great,,,we left the next morning and drove to Colorado Springs but ended up driving back to the Sleep Inn in Pueblo and spent the night there again,,,it wasn't until we went back that i realized there was a train track behind the Inn but believe me it was no problem and didn't interfere with the good sleep me and my husband got,,,would stay there again if back in Pueblo. Great place to stay and reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsjones4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

It was great to have you stay with us and thanks for coming back. It is encouraging as well as refreshing to read your truthful and fair review. Thanks again and please come see us again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 26 in Pueblo
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo

Address: 3626 N Freeway Rd, Pueblo, CO 81008-1033 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range: $76 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 68-room Baymont Inn and Suites at Pueblo is a NEWLY, COMPLETELY RENOVATED stylish three story hotel. Our guests experience ultra contemporary styling along with home like comfort in a fine business class hotel. Guest accommodations include free internet access, oversized circular shower and clean comfortable rooms that you will love. Hotel features include a free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing