We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice hotel & style. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent front desk that was very friendly and helpful. Good location. It is close to the interstate and the downtown area. My only complaint and it is minor, is that there was only one waffle iron. Waffles are always a popular choice so another waffle iron would be helpful. Waffles are only available on the weekend. There was a good choice for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. We were here for two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the suggestion. We actually thought it was a great idea and now have 2 waffle irons out for breakfast. Hope you come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 296 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I will defiantly be looking forward to staying at more SpringHill Suites the whole experience was great from the time of check in to the time of checking out.This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated the rooms are great I had a suite with a little tv living room area there was a divider wall dividing the bed from this area,Refrigerator and Microwave also in room with coffee maker and plenty of counter space very nice desk area for the business traveler all kinds of ports to plug in every gadget you have.The bathroom was a nice size and hot water on demand.
The breakfast area was the nicest I have seen in a very long time lots to pick from,They also have a bar that is open in the evening.Easy to get to off Interstate and lots of parking.I'm looking forward to my return trip...The staff are all GREAT..KUDOS TO THEM!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All of our hard work is worth it when guests leave happy. We agree that our spacious rooms, free breakfast, and all the other great amenities we offer make for a pleasant stay. Thanks again and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean nice hotel. Only a couple things..... No luggage carts which is inconvenient. A sandy dirt parking lot? Really? Plus had to call the hotel's outside number from my cell phone to reach the front desk. Sorta weird. Staff was nice enough

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback helps us improve our daily operations. Please let us know on your next visit and we will be happy to assist you in finding one of the luggage carts we have here on property. Also, the hotel has fully paved parking all the way around the building. The dirt lot out front is typically used for overflow or trailers. We apologize if your phone was not functioning properly in your room. It has been noted and will be checked into. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The past weekend our son and his bride were married my wife and I wanted to get them a nice room for their wedding night. Rachel was very accommodating, she toured several rooms with us until we found one that we thought appropriate. We were also able to go in and leave a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries for the wedding night. The new bride and groom loved the room and thought the breakfast was great. A great big thank you to SpringHill Suites and to Rachel for helping to make this night special..Also the rate for a king bed suite was very affordable.

Room Tip: although the hotel is next to I-25 the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We feel honored to have been a part of the big day. Thanks for picking our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I went to Pueblo for the annual Chili Festival. The larger and fancier Marriot suites was full. So, on line, we went across the street to the SpringHill Pueblo Downtown hotel. Everything was perfect. The bed was very nice. The room had two flat screen TV's, one in the bed side of the suite and one in the sitting room, divided by real closet and plastic screens. Also the refrigerator worked well without being noisly, which I almost never find. The breakfast was amazing. Much more than the normal waffles, bagles and toast. A real kitchen making eggs, sausage, Canadian bacon, biscuts and gravy and potatoes. Also a full buffet of fruit, drinks, waffels, begals, toast etc. The same area is used in the afternoon with a full bar and very inexpensive drink specials. Buy to glasses of wine and keep the rest of the bottle. The staff was freindly and efficient. We travel alot and usually spend much more for everything to be as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Pueblo. We know you have many options when choosing to stay in town. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel to be perfect. We can’t wait to see you again next year for the Chili Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel itself is very clean and upscale but the staff is what makes this a great hotel. The check in clerk was helpful and friendly even though we arrived in the middle of the night, the staff manning the breakfast area made sure my special dietary needs were taken care of by checking ingredients for me, and the check out desk clerk went out of her way to make sure we felt welcome there. It was also helpful that the hotel is literally two blocks off of I-25.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngieinKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for the rave review. I also believe that it is the staff that makes the hotel and they all do an outstanding job. I will be sure to share this review with them. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travel once or twice a month. We stay at a lot of hotels, mostly Marriott. This is exceptionally nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is close to the interstate but we couldn't hear any traffic noise. Easy to find. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. We tried Bingo Burger which was a good recommendation from the hotel bartender. Nice outdoor areas to enjoy. Very clean. Nice reception.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Happy guests make all of our efforts worth it. I do agree that I have an excellent staff and everyone really takes pride in the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $104 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing