We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay in a long long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Believe the reviews! Friendly staff, clean huge rooms, great shower, pool and hot tub, beautiful hotel! Close to the downtown river walk. Bar in lobby, room service available, great free hot breakfast, right off I-25 so easy to find. Loved it. We'll be back. Rates affordabl too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback. It’s great to know you enjoyed your room and all the amenities the hotel offers. We can’t wait to have you back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel and top notch staff. Hotel is relatively new and I have stayed there multiple times. Every time the experience is the same, I'm taken care of and never left wanting. Year round the consistency of the service has been exemplary. Take it from a professional traveler, if your in Pueblo, stay at the SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Wow! Thank you for the rave review. We are pleased to know that as a valued returning guest your experience is the same every time. Consistently is very important to us. Guests like you make all of our hard efforts worth it. See you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family stayed at Pueblo Spring Hill Suites for my nieces wedding. The young man. Vic, who booked the wdding block had excellent follow through and communication with my family and The rooms are spacious and the staff is very accommodating! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennsanchmase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We understand that you have many choices in hotels when visiting Pueblo. We are thrilled to hear that you rank us as the best. It’s great to know we are doing things right. I do agree, Vik is a shining star and does a phenomenal job. See you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice lobby, neat room set-up, pleasant staff...everything I want in a chain hotel. We arrived late, and were happy to be at this newer hotel. The rooms are quite large and comfy and the shower was great. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingmeand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. This goes a long way to help us gain and maintain guests of the hotel. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation so we are delighted to hear that this was your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first visit and we loved our suit which was very reasonable and quite spacious ! Two TVs and nice couch and work table!staff was helpful and friendly! Our clothes were too heavy for closet wire rack and all came down and coffee pit didn't work! Room very clean, very nice breakfast as free breakfast go! Scrambled Eggs, cheese, sliced ham, sausage, boiled eggs and fruit and cereal, yoghurt ! FREE Internet with strong signal on my 4th floorIpad! Liked it so much we stayed at Springhill in Geand Junction and Salt Lake City! However this was the nicest and considerably cheaper! Nice Paul Mitchell shampoo, conditioner and lotion! Other did not provide body lotion!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Lee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you that you had a pleasant stay! We have added a few items to our breakfast and it sounds like you were able to enjoy them. We will be sure to look into the coffee pot and closet. Sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks again for your compliments. Please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was very nice. This must be one of Springhill's latest designs, very modern with a frosted room divider, micro, frig, two TVs and a very good hairdryer. The living room TV had some type of wall panel with HDMI and RCA jacks, I presume to allow you to hook up a laptop and display a movie, no instructions on it - but it was intriguing. My only complaint about the hotel was its Internet service, where you are forced to browse through a hotel portal. But the room was clean and everything looked new. It was near the highway, maybe a block off, but quiet. We had their breakfast and enjoyed scrambled eggs and potatoes. It has the other usual breakfast items also. There was a gas station and convenience mart located next door. We have stayed at several different Springhill Suites and although never disappointed, this was definitely the nicest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are important to us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel sticks out amongst other SpringHills. We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about my recent stay at SpringHill Suites Pueblo. The hotel overall was clean and pleasantly decorated. My room was great...convenient layout, VERY comfortable bed, clean. The service was absolutely amazing. I travel very often for work and have stayed in many very pricey hotels...and never have I had better service!! Everyone there was great...friendly, helpful and efficient. Everyone at the front desk was great but Rachel was exceptional!! As far as I'm concerned, she's my new best friend in Pueblo!! Really, though, everyone I encountered at the front desk was wonderful. Breakfast was good with a good variety. I stayed there five nights and had something different each morning for breakfast. The location is also very convenient. Near the interstate and within walking distance of some of the most interesting places in Pueblo. Great stay, great service, hope to go back one day!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetaginTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Well we hope to have you back one day! Sounds like you have a new friend you must visit. It is a huge compliment to know you travel often and found our hotel so comfortable and inviting. I do agree that my staff is excellent and work very hard to exceed all guests’ expectations. It’s guest like you that keep us energized and excited about our jobs. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $104 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing