We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, wonderful and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, wonderful and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms are very clean, laundry room was sufficient, front desk clerk was extremely friendly and caring. Only disappointment was the bar. The bar was to be open on a Saturday night until 11p the bartender stated since no one was there we was closing and it was only 8p. I was put out that we were considered "no one" I even heard the front desk clean tell him he needed to remain open because we were still there. I totally ignored her. She did apologize for his lack of work ethics.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is imperative to us that each guest feels special and welcomed. We sincerely apologize if you did find this to be your experience. We are constantly working on training and improving our performance. Please come visit us again, your next drink will be on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    88
    16
    13
    5
See reviews for
91
60
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night while passing through Pueblo. I booked this hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The lobby is gorgeous and very inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a double Queen suite and were very pleased with our room. Our room was nicely updated and clean. It had a small living area with a sofa (with pull out bed) and also had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. The free buffet included plenty of hot proteins as well as your standard carb choices and fruit. We will definitely stay at Springhill Suites the next time we are in Pueblo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the great things the hotel has to offer. We agree, the free morning breakfast is a great start to the day! We can’t wait to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

For my honorary stepson's wedding night on 12/15/12, we reserved a room for him and his beautiful bride to stay at before leaving on a week long Honeymoon that they had saved all year to be able to take. I went into Springhill the day after making the reservations and gave them my credit card for the room charges and any other charges that the happy couple might like to make. Today 12/19/12 I get a call from Vick at Springhill saying sorry your credit card wasn't properly swiped and they had to charge the groom's credit card for their stay and that the money will not be refunded on his card for 2 more days. On the sixth and final day of their honeymoon the money should be returned to his card?? Then all Vick has to say is "Sorry the girl that took your credit card wasn't properly trained"? Thanks a lot Springhill for ruining our gift and marring a newly wed's honeymoon.

I wouldn't trust Springhill Suites for any important or big event again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianahWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience and any issues this may have caused the newlyweds on their honeymoon. We have since retained the staff and brought this issue to their attention. We continue to strive to exceed all guest expectations. Your comments help us to reach this goal. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We dropped in on a Friday afternoon on a leisure trip through the state on a long weekend. Lobby staff was welcoming and efficient. The room was great – nice layout with the middle area and its own TV. We walked around the convention center next door and did the full length of the river walk before heading out for dinner in town. The hotel was well insulated and we never heard any traffic noise even though we were conveniently located near the highway. Breakfast the next morning was great – the staff was on top of restocking and cleaning the buffet and kept the eating area tidy despite the number of people moving through that morning. I would definitely go back to Pueblo for another visit and would return to Marriott’s Springhill Suites!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. It’s great to know that all of our efforts are being noticed. Please come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This is the type of place you want to find after a hard day of traveling and work. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. This Sprighill has a full service bar and bistro on site. So a one stop shop for dining and lodging. Pool and workout facility is in great shape. Breakfast is also included in your rate so you can grab a bite before you hit the road. If you have to stay in Pueblo I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawickied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that your loved your stay and all that the hotel offers for our valued guests. My team works very hard to exceed all guest expectations and I will definitely share the positive feedback with them. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
686 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a converted Cambria Suites to a Springhill Suites. Every associate we encountered was very nice and there to help. While the service is good the hotel lacks the attention to details. The hallway carpet doesn't get vacuumed or cleaned. The elevator landings are horrible with spotted stains all over. The bathroom needs major caulking as it's pretty bad. The location is good within walking distance to the sites downtown. Would I stay here again. I would probably try the Marriott across the street next time then decide from there.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 4th floor, very loud a/c units on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We strive to ensure our valued guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. Your comments help us improve our daily operations. Cleanliness is a huge priority, as well as keeping the hotel well maintained. It is actually part of our winter cleaning schedule to shampoo and recaulk all rooms. I can assure that during your next visit these items will be up to standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I asked for a refund last night at 1:30 a.m. We had two nice adjoinging rooms. At 1:30, FORTY to FIFTY people entered the rooms next door, cranked up some music, and began to scream and party. I called the front desk. She assured me she would take care of it. I then went downstairs. There were between ten and firteen people outside my room smoking and drinking - overflow from the room next door. There was one woman on duty and no security. She conceded that when she went upstairs to check, "They would not open the door." She assured me I would not have to call the cops because she would - the only security in this place. This did not happen. This morning I got no apology, no discount, no refund. The kids who had been running wild, unsupervised around the pool yesterday, along with their parents who'd been partying last night, were up for breafkfast at ten as I checked out. I stayed there last year when it was a Cambria Suites and it was great. For staff to concede that the place is dangerous and out of control, and for no manager to call me - what more can I say? Stay somewhere else in Pueblo, Colorado. Things can and do go wrong and, when they go wrong at Springlhill Suites, you're on your own. Just like the poor woman on the midnight shift.

Room Tip: The rooms are fine. It's the lack of sleep and total lack of security we experienced as a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize if your stay was not to your satisfaction. Your issue was documented and our records indicate that it was resolved within 12 minutes. Once the issue was defused we found no further issues or cause to get law enforcement involved. We also found no evidence of smoking in the hallways. The hotel is 100% non-smoking faculty and we take every precaution to make sure this policy is enforced. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing