We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pueblo)
$70
$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
148
107
21
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
107
21
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe river walksitting areaclose to downtowncarl's jrnice hotelworkout facilitynice bathroomfridge microwavetwo queen bedswaffleslots of parkingconvention centerindoor poolbathroom sinklate at nightbreakfast items
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 301 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The staff was very friendly, professional and accomodating. Would definately stay there again when in Pueblo...even though the price is a bit high for the area.

Hotel layout was nice, room was VERY clean, location is great with close/easy access to I-25 and downtown Pueblo, but the staff is what makes this hotel a definite stop for us the next time we travel to/through Pueblo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It helps us improve as a hotel. As you can see we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and exceed expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very close to I25. Beautiful large suite with two queen beds. The bathroom was large and the soaps were great! Did not eat breakfast, but it looked great. Would certainly stay again for business or casual travel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Ownership of this lovely property changed during our two night stay, March 28 & 29. It's a beautiful hotel conveniently located right off I-25 and a couple blocks from downtown Pueblo. The suites have a separate large sitting area with couch, desk, flat screen on wall, counter area with microwave and refrigerator. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and bedroom has its own flatscreen TV. The bathrooms are large and very up to date. My one complaint is the same I make of many hotel/motels but inexcusable for a property like this - they only provide powdered coffee creamer in the room and Coffee-mate at breakfast. Otherwise, the hot breakfast buffet is very good and the lobby has a bar. Marriott will find success with this property especially if they keep excellent staff like Rachel and Liz at the front desk and Jackie at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the layout of the room. We believe that we have the best rooms and staff in town. Please let us know on your next visit and we would be happy to stock your room with the creamer you prefer. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Another good stay at a Cambria Suites - love the concept, design and how they are run. Unfortunately, this Cambria is soon to be converted into a Springhill Suites (Marriott property) and thus you should expect renovatons in the near future if you plan to stay here. There was some minor work occuring the lobby but I would imagine there will be much more done for this conversation - best to call the hotel in advance if you plan to stay here.

As for the hotel, it's across the street from the Marriott and these 2 are the nicest in Pueblo. The location is right next to I-25, sort of "below" the freeway but does get highway noise. Best to ask for a room facing Santa Fe. Ave., although even those rooms can get noise from motorcycle traffic and loud vehicles. Wasn't a big bother for us on this stay.

You could walk over the the riverwalk or the downtown from the hotel - but probably best to do so only in daytime hours as it gets rather desolate at night. Right in front of the hotel is a gas station so you can get snacks and such easily.

Good tips for places to eat closeby: Shamrock Brewery has great Irish fare and beer, and affordable; the Daily Grind coffeehouse is awesome - best coffee in Pueblo!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Santa Fe Ave. are the quietest, otherwise you may get traffic noise from I-25
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are excited to announce that we are now part of the Marriott family. We are happy to report that all minor renovations are complete. Due to the newness of our facility we only went through a small "face lift." All the great things still remain with a few extras including complimentary hot breakfast! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Staff at check in was very friendly. The lobby and breakfast area is so nice! Rooms are tastefully decorated and partitioned.
However...there were fingerprints all over the elevators, all over our door inside the room, it seemed the hotel was in need of a thorough cleaning. Elevators needed to be vacuumed, and floors were absolutely dirty.
We did not eat the breakfast buffet, but if you choose to it is a few dollars cheaper if you let them know the night before.
This is a great hotel! But for the price you pay to stay, these cleaning issues definitely need to be dealt with.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank your for your response. We strive to set a standard of cleanliness in the hotel. You comments will be useful to continue to train the staff moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can show our improvement in these areas. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews