We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The staff was very friendly, professional and accomodating. Would definately stay there again when in Pueblo...even though the price is a bit high for the area.

Hotel layout was nice, room was VERY clean, location is great with close/easy access to I-25 and downtown Pueblo, but the staff is what makes this hotel a definite stop for us the next time we travel to/through Pueblo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It helps us improve as a hotel. As you can see we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and exceed expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    92
    16
    14
    5
See reviews for
94
61
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very close to I25. Beautiful large suite with two queen beds. The bathroom was large and the soaps were great! Did not eat breakfast, but it looked great. Would certainly stay again for business or casual travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo. Ny
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Ownership of this lovely property changed during our two night stay, March 28 & 29. It's a beautiful hotel conveniently located right off I-25 and a couple blocks from downtown Pueblo. The suites have a separate large sitting area with couch, desk, flat screen on wall, counter area with microwave and refrigerator. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and bedroom has its own flatscreen TV. The bathrooms are large and very up to date. My one complaint is the same I make of many hotel/motels but inexcusable for a property like this - they only provide powdered coffee creamer in the room and Coffee-mate at breakfast. Otherwise, the hot breakfast buffet is very good and the lobby has a bar. Marriott will find success with this property especially if they keep excellent staff like Rachel and Liz at the front desk and Jackie at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the layout of the room. We believe that we have the best rooms and staff in town. Please let us know on your next visit and we would be happy to stock your room with the creamer you prefer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
224 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Another good stay at a Cambria Suites - love the concept, design and how they are run. Unfortunately, this Cambria is soon to be converted into a Springhill Suites (Marriott property) and thus you should expect renovatons in the near future if you plan to stay here. There was some minor work occuring the lobby but I would imagine there will be much more done for this conversation - best to call the hotel in advance if you plan to stay here.

As for the hotel, it's across the street from the Marriott and these 2 are the nicest in Pueblo. The location is right next to I-25, sort of "below" the freeway but does get highway noise. Best to ask for a room facing Santa Fe. Ave., although even those rooms can get noise from motorcycle traffic and loud vehicles. Wasn't a big bother for us on this stay.

You could walk over the the riverwalk or the downtown from the hotel - but probably best to do so only in daytime hours as it gets rather desolate at night. Right in front of the hotel is a gas station so you can get snacks and such easily.

Good tips for places to eat closeby: Shamrock Brewery has great Irish fare and beer, and affordable; the Daily Grind coffeehouse is awesome - best coffee in Pueblo!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Santa Fe Ave. are the quietest, otherwise you may get traffic noise from I-25
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are excited to announce that we are now part of the Marriott family. We are happy to report that all minor renovations are complete. Due to the newness of our facility we only went through a small "face lift." All the great things still remain with a few extras including complimentary hot breakfast! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Staff at check in was very friendly. The lobby and breakfast area is so nice! Rooms are tastefully decorated and partitioned.
However...there were fingerprints all over the elevators, all over our door inside the room, it seemed the hotel was in need of a thorough cleaning. Elevators needed to be vacuumed, and floors were absolutely dirty.
We did not eat the breakfast buffet, but if you choose to it is a few dollars cheaper if you let them know the night before.
This is a great hotel! But for the price you pay to stay, these cleaning issues definitely need to be dealt with.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank your for your response. We strive to set a standard of cleanliness in the hotel. You comments will be useful to continue to train the staff moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can show our improvement in these areas. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were going to stay just one night, but we ended up staying 2 nights. It was a beautiful suite with 2 flat screen tvs. Great to watch the Broncos on, even though they lost. The hot tub was not hot and the swimming pool cold.....that is our only complaint. We had lots of hot water for showers....new looking carpet and everything was as it should be. On the second night there was the patter of feet above. We did have to complain, so the solution to that would be to get the top floor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kstocologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
As Broncos fans too, we were sad for the loss but happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our engineering team monitors the temperatures of the pool and hot tub. We apologize if they were not where they should have been. Your feedback helps us improve our processes and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have been staying at this Cambria Suites since it opened which is only a couple of years ago. The staff, lobby, pool and rooms are all very nice. The rooms are spacious, clean, well taken care of. We slept very well, noise was not an issue. The breakfast was fantastic, the homemade green chili is worth the stay alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We thank you for your comments and sharing your experience, as well as your continued loyalty to Cambria Suites every time you visit Pueblo. I must agree the green chili is worth the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing