We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Pueblo CO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Our stay in Pueblo CO”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were glad we did not take the advice to stay in downtown Pueblo. This hotel was only 10 minutes drive to where my husband worked. Hotel was near everything we needed to go.
The staff were very very accomodating: from the desk personnel to the room service.
We'd like to point out the super excellent service provided by "Cinderella" at the breakfast room. To be greeted with a smile in the morning and be asked if we needed anything more ( all the breakfast food was there for us to enjoy) was a very pleasant experience for us. And to be of the same disposition the whole 5 days we were going down for breakfast speaks of her character which is a plus to the service community being fostered by Holiday Inn. There should be more people like her.
If we ever go back to Pueblo Co, Holiday Inn Express on Dillon Drive will be our place! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for completeing a review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. we appreciate your positive feedback and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Cinderella this makes her heart feel with joy to know her work is appreciated, We look forward to your next visit

Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    21
    15
    7
See reviews for
65
39
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A wonderfully new, clean and very quiet hotel! Attentive hotel managers (especially Kati whom I would like to thank for her help in getting our reservation straight with Expedia!). Breakfast is great with a wide variety of hot and cold choices. Certainly my hotel in Pueblo Colorado!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share experience, I'am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in level of service you recieve. Thank you for recognizing our employee Katie it always makes her appreciated when being recognized. We look forward to your next visit.

Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I travel to Puebo, CO for work 2 to 3 times a year. I have stayed at all of the regular big name hotel chains in the area and have found this hotel to be the best bang for your buck. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I have had a few instances where I had to make last minute adjustments to my travel plans and they were more than happy to accommodate me. The location of the hotel is excellent, just off of I-25 and far enough away from the main drag that it is quiet for a good nights rest. There is a Walmart, a Texas Roadhouse and a mall with a movie theatre, all within walking distance for whatever you might want on a minutes notice. As far as the price of the hotel, I do qualify for a discounted rate for my work and they have always provided the rate for me where as I have been denied the rate at some of the other hotel chains in the area.

In closing, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good quality and restful nights stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z4711HImichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel.Our staff takes pride in the level of experience you recieve,Thank you for for shareing your feedback regarding your stay with us it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and our location,Please tell your friends so we can be the best kept surprise in Pueblo..


Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express - Pueblo were terrific..from the check-in staff to Cinderella and Pocko in the breakfact room They were friendly, very helpful and great with the children (a sixteen year old and five year old). In fact, we drove extra miles every day just to spend the nights at this hotel because of the staff.

Thank you Holiday Inn for having people who make traveling such a pleasure.

Room Tip: All were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. Its rewarding for me to hear you had an opportunity to experience our friendly staff members and I thank you for taking the time to travel that extra mile to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Its awesome for you to recognize our employees Cinderella and Paco. They appreciate this very much. We look foward to your next visit here in Pueblo C.O.

Thank you,
Guest Services Manager
Roxanne GIlbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, WI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Would definitely stay here again! The hotel was very clean including our room. They had a great breakfast each morning. Staff was so helpful and courteous. I've stayed at a couple sites around town would come back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snickers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for shareing your feedback regarding your stay with us it is good to know you were able to experience our efforts. Our staff works hard to make your experience a pleasant and enjoyable one. We do realize you have other options and we are thrilled that your stay was satisfactory.

Thank you,
Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed two nights on business in Pueblo. The state room rate was very fair, location is easy (short walk to Texas Roadhouse, across street from Home Depot/Sam's Club if you need job supplies) ... the room is big, 42'' TV and cable/HBO/ESPN, and the beds are comfortable. I did encounter a very, very long hair stuck to the rug (uh, no, not mine!) and the only downside is the noise in the morning, starting at 6 a.m., including housekeeping, it was pretty loud. There is no view, this is strictly a business/road travel hotel, but that's fine. The front desk staff was super. Can't complain. (Oh, except charging $3 for a couple advil, really?) Overall, a fine chain hotel and a welcome place to stop on I-25 before heading north into the traffic jam at Colorado Springs or south into the lonely stretch between Pueblo and Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Free breakfast is a good deal, take advantage. For a to-go, use the coffee cups with lids to take or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaseSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ChaseSq,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of riding motorcycles across western Oklahoma into Pueblo, CO, we arrived at this hotel. We were greeted by an extremely friendly staff and walked into a very clean and comfortable room. We are never disappointed with Holiday Inn. Great free breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff, and clean rooms.
If you are passing through Pueblo, CO and need a place to stay, you won't find a more pleasant hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

It's wonderful that you found your way to us in Pueblo and are happy to know your stay was excellent. We strive to keep our hotel in tip top shape and pleasant for all our weary travelers. We are pleased to know you made use of and enjoyed our many amenities that come with staying here including breakfast and the indoor pool. Your praise has been forwarded to our desk staff, breakfast attendants and housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you again!


Happy Travels!
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Address: 4530 Dillon Dr, Pueblo, CO 81008-9620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing