We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Pueblo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Hotel staff--super! Hotel room--very clean and comfortable! Free Breakfast---terrific, more than just a continental breakfast! Extra TLC-the staff all go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. Great for business. Great for family and pets. Enjoy staying at this hotel, by far the BEST in Pueblo. Try to stay a while and enjoy what Pueblo has to offer----museums, zoo, nature park, Pueblo West events too. Special recognition to Mike Jackson for running a great operation, Ruth, Roxi, Rudy, and Cinderella for being the BEST!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is my favorite, facing mountain views--quiet, great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbieSkyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you BarbieSkyler for shareing your feedback regarding your stay with us,Its good to know that you like our comfortable beds and hotel location.OUR staff takes pride in the level of exerience you recieve,glad you were able to enjoy our efforts, we all look forward to your return.Thank you for your review

Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was here for a full week, and actually stayed in two different rooms on the 4th floor.
The usual great things I like about the Holiday Inn experience were present. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, pool, gym, good parking, comfy room, clean etc.
But this particular Inn has a couple weaknesses. 1) the public laundry only had one washer and dryer. Doesn't seem that is enough for a place this size, after staying a week, I had to do some washing. 2) the TV system has some sort of problem. In bothrooms I stayed in the tv would turn on with the remote but only sound, no picture. When I called the front dest, the staff said its a small problem and that you would just have to turn it on and off. Well you have to mess with it several times, seems like that is something they should figure out and fix. Its a hassle.
Other than that, its all good.
If you like this review, click the "helpful" box on this review. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the feedback.It is nice to know your stay was satisfactory,I truly apologize for the not to par experience you had during your stay with us specifically with guest laundry room and t.v. issue.We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve our hotel.Thank you for shareing your feedback regarding your stay with us it is good to know that you enjoyed our staff and comfortable beds and location of hotel.We all look forward to your next visit to Pueblo C.O.

Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our stay was May 17 &18, 2013..we got excellent customer service with Kaci, she went above & beyond to help us. She saw to it that we had a clean crib, microwave & refrigerator all bought to our room. We Appreciate Everything Kaci Did To Help After a Long & Very Trying Day of Travel From Texas. We had already booked & paid months in advance at a different hotel & had to leave because of issues after just a few hours. The Hampton Inn just across the highway, the staff at checkin was very rude & we had problems with our rooms, that they would not resolved. Kaci did everything in her power to make our stay perfect. We Will To Staying Here Again, we have family that lives in area & visit often. A Special Thank You to "Kaci" & Holiday Inn Express Hotel !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiebugfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for takeing the time to share your experience, Our staff works hard to make your experience a pleasant and enjoyable one.I'am happy you were able to experience our effort.Thank you for recognizing our employee,They always appreciate being recognized, We look forward to your next visit


Guest Services Manager
Roxanne Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check in was easy. Went up the elevator and heard screaming but it wasn't a person it was a little dog someone had left in their room. The Supervisor from housekeeping immediately called down to have my room moved to another floor. Talk about service....
EVERY staff member worked exceptionally hard and were so very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank for your time in posting your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we made your stay exceptional and have forwarded your comments to our staff. We also look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future!


Happy travels,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The reviews for this property were excellent and they lived up to it. I am a Gold level Priority club member and I called a few days before our visit. My 13year old son was on crutches after a recent foot surgery and could not place any weight on his foot. The desk agent I spoke with- I believe his name was Rudy graciously upgraded me to a suite to give us extra room. The hotel is spotless and the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. Cinderella was the breakfast hostess and she did amazing and interacted so well with all of the guests. Standard HI Express breakfast but she made it very pleasant. We extended our stay one night due to weather conditions and they were very helpful. I don't have a single negative thing to say and highly recommend this property. Good location and parking. Lobby and breakfast area way above the normal Holiday Inn Express standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samdl2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear valued Rewards Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know our hotel was all you expected and more! As an elite rewards member we know that you expect consistency and we are pleased that we've met your standards as well as our own. Free upgrades for rooms to our elite members are also a great perk that we love to give when available. Your praises will be forwarded to Cinderella, the desk staff and housekeeping. Looking forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

When you pull off the highway with kids in sleep mode late at night your expectations are pretty low in terms of service and the room. I was surprised at everything at this hotel. The staff at 11PM were upbeat, helpful and very kind. The room was clean, had everything we needed and the breakfast was quite good for a typical continental breakfast. Thumbs up. A few four stars could learn from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank will19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to know that our staff were helpful and able to make your stay pleasant. Our evening and night staff like to treat those late shifts as their daytime and keep our weary travelers well. Your feedback will be forwarded to the staff and we hope to welcome you back to Pueblo in the future!

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel more than ten times on our way to and from Arizona/South Dakota. It was our half way point in between the two destinations. As Priority Club members, it was very easy to navigate the HI website and make reservations. The staff knew my husband liked Snickers and Diet Coke and the two were always waiting in the room for him. We have a small Maltese and are grateful for the pet friendly hotels that HI (for the most part) offers to travelers. After a 10 hour driving day, we were happy to order room service from a varied menu and just relax. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for slcting our hotel for your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North

Address: 4530 Dillon Dr, Pueblo, CO 81008-9620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing