We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Greeley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property and staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The reviews for this property were excellent and they lived up to it. I am a Gold level Priority club member and I called a few days before our visit. My 13year old son was on crutches after a recent foot surgery and could not place any weight on his foot. The desk agent I spoke with- I believe his name was Rudy graciously upgraded me to a suite to give us extra room. The hotel is spotless and the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. Cinderella was the breakfast hostess and she did amazing and interacted so well with all of the guests. Standard HI Express breakfast but she made it very pleasant. We extended our stay one night due to weather conditions and they were very helpful. I don't have a single negative thing to say and highly recommend this property. Good location and parking. Lobby and breakfast area way above the normal Holiday Inn Express standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samdl2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear valued Rewards Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know our hotel was all you expected and more! As an elite rewards member we know that you expect consistency and we are pleased that we've met your standards as well as our own. Free upgrades for rooms to our elite members are also a great perk that we love to give when available. Your praises will be forwarded to Cinderella, the desk staff and housekeeping. Looking forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    47
    21
    15
    7
See reviews for
66
40
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

When you pull off the highway with kids in sleep mode late at night your expectations are pretty low in terms of service and the room. I was surprised at everything at this hotel. The staff at 11PM were upbeat, helpful and very kind. The room was clean, had everything we needed and the breakfast was quite good for a typical continental breakfast. Thumbs up. A few four stars could learn from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to know that our staff were helpful and able to make your stay pleasant. Our evening and night staff like to treat those late shifts as their daytime and keep our weary travelers well. Your feedback will be forwarded to the staff and we hope to welcome you back to Pueblo in the future!

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel more than ten times on our way to and from Arizona/South Dakota. It was our half way point in between the two destinations. As Priority Club members, it was very easy to navigate the HI website and make reservations. The staff knew my husband liked Snickers and Diet Coke and the two were always waiting in the room for him. We have a small Maltese and are grateful for the pet friendly hotels that HI (for the most part) offers to travelers. After a 10 hour driving day, we were happy to order room service from a varied menu and just relax. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for slcting our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice 2 room suite with door that closes between bedroom and sitting area. Very large with desk, chair and ottoman in bedroom area and sofa sleeper chair and coffee table in sitting area.

Staff was great, even showed us a room at our request prior to checking in. 5 yr old hotel still looks new.

Large televisions in both areas is a plus if you are a TV watcher. street noise if you are in the rooms on the front side of the building. Great decor. A good room if you were doing an extended stay business trip.

Room had full set of dishes. I chose to wash the cups prior to use as there was a coffee drip on one. Toilet seat in bathroom was loose with one side of the cover tab missing so you could see the bolt.

Hot shower with great water pressure.

Room Tip: Stay on back side of hotel possibly less street noise
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for your busniess and we hope you choose our hotel again for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff was warm and engaging. The accomodation was comfortable and clean. The business center was convenient as I chose not to travel with my computer and don't have a smart phone. My only gripe was that Cinderella didn't make me a breakfast care package as I woke up late.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are glad we could make your stay in Pueblo a little like home. The staff tries very hard to make your stays at the Holiday as pleasant and comfortable as possible. we try hard to be the home away from home..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

So this hotel was much better than I expected. It was very clean and seemed almost brand new. I especially appreciated the staff. They were all very courteous, professional, and worked very hard. Cinderella and Chris worked very hard making sure our breakfast experience was very pleasant. Mr. Rudy Sanchez at the front desk was exceptional. He made sure our whole entire soccer team was well taken care of. He was very pleasant, patient, and was always willing to help us with whatever our needs were. The housekeeper also had a great attitude. I appreciated that very much. I will stay at this hotel if we ever find ourselves in Pueblo again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for takeing the time to review our hotel and staff.I see you visited Pueblo for the Sun Belt Soccor Tournament. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are also glad that you and your team enjoyed your stay.Thanks for choosing our hotel and we would love to have your team back next Soccor Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family stayed here to attend a family members funeral. The lobby was a great place to spend time with family and chat. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast buffet was great....eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, etc. The employee, Cinderella, went over and above to make sure our family was comfortable and taken care of. It was an enjoyable stay and very clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfrank30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and thank you for the great review, Cinderella is a valued employee and she knows how to help our guest start off their new day. Come see us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Address: 4530 Dillon Dr, Pueblo, CO 81008-9620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing