We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service is key to happy people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service is key to happy people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

basic hotel, clean and rooms well kept. good internet. Their Friendly staff makes it the best though. Cinderella did a fantastic job and going above and beyond her job. Talked on a personal level with everyone there and would even wait on you in the breakfast area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Cinderella is a valued emploee and really knows how to help someone start their day off right. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    45
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
37
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. It was priced right, clean, well maintained. The continental breakfast was good with lots of tables and space to eat. The staff greeted us each time we were through the lobby and went the extra mile in returning some of our forgotten items. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope you choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was greated by a friendly receptionist. Room was nice, bathroom was good. King size bed was comfortable. I did not have time to swim or workout, so can't comment on it. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express - which was good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are also glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing our hotel and we would love to have you back the next time you're in Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel and stay in hotels quite a lot with my job and honestly this will officially be my first review of one that I have stayed at. Holiday Inn is usually a better quality hotel anyways so I was very happy when I found out that is where we would be staying. The rooms are super nice and clean, the beds are more comfortable than most hotel beds and I absolutely love the 42" HDTV with directv because you can hook up your laptop Xbox etc (although they do need to raise the volume limiter on the tv). The front desk staff was super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for the guests and made it very personable while still being professional. We especially liked Jen and Jannah, super sweet young ladies. The Complimentary breakfast was fantastic and quite a bit more than what you would normally see on that type of thing, I mean automated mini pancake maker! Anyways I hope this helps someone out there to make the decision on a hotel. The only complaint I have with this hotel and the whole experience is that the Internet speed is absolutely terrible. I mean probably dial up speeds depending when your trying to access it. It almost seems like they are using one router for the whole place.

Room Tip: Get at least a second floor room on the west side so you have the sunsets in the evening and no sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Payingitfwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the kind review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all your feedback and we love the compliments about our hotel and staff, but most of all we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Pueblo and we'll have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August. The Staff were especially helpful with recommendations for places to visit. We had a billing problem because we had booked one night through Hotels.com and came a day early . The Staff handled the problem very well. The beds were great, and the whole hotel is very clean. They have added the free breakfast. The time before, you had to buy it in a restaurant on site. Good change!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are thrilled that you have shared your feedback on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We have received a lot of positive feedback about our change to a free hot breakfast and we are glad to hear you also liked the change.

Once again thanks for your support and should you have the opportunity to make it back to Pueblo, we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

By far the very best hotel in Pueblo, CO! If you are looking for a hotel that is the best value for what you pay, the Holiday Inn Express is the one for you. The hotel staff is professional, helpful, courteous. The rooms are spacious, very clean, updated, quiet. The free breakfast should be called "full" breakfast because they serve numerous hot items such as fresh eggs, pancakes, special breaskfast buns. I highly recommend this hotel to ALL business and leisure travelers, far above the other hotels in Pueblo. This is a business-friendly, family-friendly, military -friendly, pet-friendly hotel. What more could you want. Sincerely, LTC Wickham and family (bigskyler@earthlink.net)

Room Tip: The suites are great for family travel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and compliments about our property and staff! It's always a true pleasure hosting your family at our hotel and we cant wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunica, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rooms and bath were very clean. We were well taken care of. They went out of their way to please. Desk clerk was the best ever. Friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. We will stay there again in the future. We have stayed at other places i Pueblo but non were even close to Holiday Inn Express. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for all your positive feedback about our property and staff. The team takes great pride in providing great service for all of our guests and appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you back in Pueblo soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Address: 4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing