We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secret little hideaway, lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overnight Reflections
The Entrance, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“secret little hideaway, lovely”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

just an overnight stay. Beautiful little retreat hidden away, views many would pay thousands for, with a lot of history. Gorgeous rooms, fell in love with the *quiet* atmosphere. We had a spa bath in our room, with views overlooking the water, watched the sun going down and coming up in there, lovely. Great hosts, and got spoilt with a lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

they have got few different rooms for rent. what is important there is too book the right one. ours was a huge room with a huge bathroom with tall windows looking at the lake. it was marvelous.
there is also a "boat cottage" - it is a separate small building right before the private pier - looks like it is quite nice to stay there as well

Room Tip: having said all that i have to mention that it is not easy to have a dinner around at a walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality and friendliness for our stay at your beautiful B&B. It was a home away from home. We especially loved your quiet location and stunning views and your very comfortable and cosy bedroom. Regards Jo and Wayne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinonee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great night in this lovely house. everything was clean tidy & fresh. Views over te lake were fantastic. Our hosts Bill & Narelle were very friendly & helpful. Our breakfast was fresh & home made & overflowing. You would be hard pressed to find better. It was the best sleep we had on our week away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve. Looked very ordinary when we pulled up outside but once inside the views were amazing. Decided to take my son and his girlfriend last week when they came out to visit us. The owners are so friendly, helpful and very caring and do their upmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: THe front room which has a spa bath and balcony overlooking the lake is lovely. So is the room righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenevieveLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a one night stay in the Garden Room.No water views from the bedroom but the lounge area more than made up for it.180 deg views through 2 huge windows and a balcony .Across the hall is your own toilet and next to that your own bathroom (bath and shower).Owners were welcoming and helpful in deciding where to eat for dinner,all of which you had to drive too.We ate at Vita at Wangi (licensed) food was tasty and so was the desert .However breakfast the next morning that was included at the B & B was the highlight.Homemade muesli with yoghurt,fresh coffe and juice followed by scrambled egg on toasted soug dough.Did have room for the blood orange cup cakes to Narelle packed them up for me to take home.All this overlooking Lake Macquarie.Do yourself a favour, make a booking.Next time we will try the Boat Shed , but no matter which of the rooms you pick, you'll be happy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I often stay around Lake Macquarie due to family commitments in that area and find accommodation a mixed bag. On this occasion I stumbled across "Overnight Reflections" which is a bit further around the Lake than we usually venture. It really is a gem and I endorse everything PaikeaSydney has said. The lounge adjacent to the upstairs rooms is being refurbished and despite booking the "Main Suite" we were upgraded to the Boat Cottage which has also had some upgrading since the photos currently on their web site. Fishing Point is about half an hour from Newcastle but is well serviced by restaurants and is a world away from the City. We ate at the club in the old Catalina Base, fairly basic but adequate club food in an interesting and historic environment. There were other food options nearby which we will try next time. Sunrise over the lake and breakfast on the waterfront is a special experience.

Room Tip: If you book the Boat Cottage be aware there are about 25 steps down from the main house and what cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GKSWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishing Point
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Morisset
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
4.8 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
#1 of 1 in Mannering Park
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Brighton
The Brighton
#1 of 1 in Toronto
67 reviews
5.0 mi away
Raffertys Resort
Raffertys Resort
#1 of 1 in Cams Wharf
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overnight Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overnight Reflections

Property: Overnight Reflections
Address: 113 Fishing Point Rd, Fishing Point, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2283, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Fishing Point
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fishing Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Overnight Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing