We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and convenience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and convenience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there last Friday and Saturday night in the motel room section and were impressed with the cleanliness and newness of the room. As emu plains railway station is only 400 metres away, it was easy to hop a train into sydney for the day.(leave your car in the security of the village, and walk the 5 mins to the station. Highly recommended. The previous negative review must have had bad luck, as you can cop obnoxious people anywhere. We have struck insufferable people in top end resorts , but they are a fact of life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    26
    14
    28
See reviews for
106
56
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My parents and I stayed here whilst completing a renovation. The accommodation was brilliant exactly what we needed after a long day. Very comfortable cabins, comfy beds and a park with a great community feel. Paula and the staff were lovely and very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nursey_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife who is Australian found this place last winter(2012) after doing research of the place with the best value for our family in the Sydney. She was right. We stayed there for 3 weeks and for a larger living area you will not beat the price. The place was very clean and the owners were friendly. The holiday village is within walking distance of the main Sydney train station and 2 miles away from the Penrith Mall.It is not the fanciest in the world but if you are like me nd my wife and not just tourists overseas, just looking for a good place to visit her family on a reasonable budget, we will show up here again. One bad thing is that there is no wi fi, but it is a minor inconveinence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MandySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been coming to this park for around 18 years now. I have seen so many changes - all for the better. We have stayed here approx 27 times now. OUR 2ND HOME. Love all the staff and PAULA AND PHIL ARE THE BEST MANAGERS. Friendly polite and caring people. The recent upgrade of some villas to the new and modern villas is STUNNING! I can not recommend this village high enoughs. Words are just not enough to explain how stunning friendly and beauitful this park is. Come and stay for yourself. Excellent value for money.
That is why we call it our 2nd home and family xx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The place is disgusting, full of loud, obnoxious drunks who party loudly all night long & into the next day, & management is not concerned & refuse to do anything about the matter. Courtesy bus travels through all night at high speeds, putting children & other patrons at risk of being hit. The showers are set at a regulated temperature which you can't change, which is scalding hot, & again management are not concerned by anything other than taking your money. Management were very rude & made false allegations against us to get out of giving us a refund. We are frequent holidayers & this is the WORST, most disgusting place we have ever stayed. NOT KID FRIENDLY, NOT AT ALL SUITABLE FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emu Plains hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Plains
1.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 3 in Penrith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penrith Valley Inn
Penrith Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Penrith
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Ingenia Holidays Avina
#1 of 1 in Vineyard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
1.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Nepean Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Nepean River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Nepean River

Property: Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
Address: Mackellar Street, Emu Plains, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith > Emu Plains
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Emu Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Nepean River 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Blue Mountains and 2km from Penrith, Ingenia Holidays Nepean River offers accommodation to suit families, couples and sporting enthusiasts. This great holiday spot backs onto the picturesque Nepean River, with a range of accommodation to suit 2 to 12 guests. The Nepean Rowing Club is just a short stroll from the park, perfect to enjoy the river and have a bite to eat or for something a little more daring - why not take the family to Cables Wake Park Penrith for an exhilarating day of wake boarding, fun for all ages and abilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Nepean River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing