We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Thai really”
Review of Thai Mini Cafe

Thai Mini Cafe
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We were surprised to find a fantastic Thai restaurant in Poncha Springs. The wonderful owners/cooks will set you up with some good Thai food that is hard to replicate even in bigger cities. They do a great job using their deep authentic spice pantry and locally sourced food when available. We’ll be heading back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TripRUs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We always stop by in this place when driving past on our way to the mountains or back. The pad thai here is the most welcome meal after some serious mountainsports. The place is overall very welcoming. Excellent food and service, strongly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Outti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to grab a quick bite on your way to where ever you’re heading. It would be a five star rating if the interior of the Thai cafe (adjoins the mini) wasn’t so low budget. The food is always great, the lady that runs the place is classically Thai polite and courteous, and she doesn’t dawdle. You order, go wash up and have a drink then boom...foods there, so you can get back on the road.

Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Brandtnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We always stop here when passing through Poncha Springs.
My daughter lived in Surin,Thailand and this is her favorite place to get authentic Green Papaya Salad.
My grandson loves the chicken Pad Thai.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Delicious green curry with chicken.I've driven by this place many times on my to and from Monarch Ski Area, glad I stopped this time. Prices seem high ($13) for the area, but the food was so good it made up for it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ShawnCB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Mini Cafe also viewed

Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
 
Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
 
Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
Poncha Springs, Chaffee County
 

Been to Thai Mini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing