We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simonsbath House(Simonsbath)
$145
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George(South Molton)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
275
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter and irenewest hollowcombecream teasconeson arrivalwarm welcomefresh flowerswood burnernext yearplay areared deercosy cottagewonderful hostsmade us feelsecond visithome from homenorton cottage
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 291 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in smiddy cottage in August 2012 and had a fantastic time. We were made to feel really welcome, and the kids loved the outdoor space and freedom. The cottage was lovely and a great base for exploring exmoor. Thank you! Sally, Phil, Lilly and Willow ( and Nelson the dog)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in Jasper and it was fantastic. We had a very warm welcome from the owners, Peter and Irene, and the home-made scones were well appreciated. The accommodation was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Peter and Irene were really helpful, giving us advice on the local area and even giving our 3 year old son bikes to play on. He especially loved being allowed to sit on the tractor. We would recommend these to others and have even booked to go back again in 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in Kiri lodge for 4 days over the New Year period with our son and Daughter in law, the log fire was burning as we arrived which was a very warm welcome and the layout and facilities were outstanding. Pete and Irene were very welcoming and informative hosts and the hospitality shown (wine and cream tea's) was excellent. This is truly a hidden gem we all had a wonderful time and would fully recommend to couples or family's.

With Regards
Bob, Jo, Daniel, Kate & bump (Tommy was born the 13th January) + the dogs Rosie and Rolo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sperringfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here July 2012 and we had a what I can only call a lovely unique holiday. Pete and Irene go out of their way to welcome you, and the kids love Farmer Pete!
There were plenty of bikes and Ride On Toys to keep the kids amused, and the play park and Pretty Play Cart were also a big hit!
Smiddy was very cozy, extremely clean, the kitchen has recently been modernised. We had a look at the other accommodation and it all looks just as nice, just bigger.
If you have a need for data connectivity or phone signal, this was very limited as it is all over Exmoor, but there was a WIFI connection if you go over close to Pete and Irene's house!
All in all a very welcoming and relaxed stay and we hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Us and friends had a brilliant time at our stay in Smiddy in West Hollowcombe. A lovely cosy cottage with a wood burning stove and a welcoming of beautiful home made scones (can't beat that)!
We did a lot of walking and exploring the surrounding area - the dogs appreciated this holiday a lot. But the best part was we didn't need to get in the car!
Thank you Pete and Irene for welcoming us and adding those personal touches, a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayescx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews